#33 The reasons why I resigned in my jobs before

9 66
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

To have a better career is anyone's dream. A career that would provide everything we wanted and needed is ehat we aim for. I am thankful that I was hired as an employee in the previous companies I worked before. I really work hard for those jobs and put my passion into it. In the beginning, I am very aggressive to do my best and all I aim is to perform well. Of course I want not just to impress my bosses but also to exceed their expectation about me. I've been trusted to do certain tasks even those are out of my knowledge. I am also thankful that they put time and effort too to train me well. It may be challenging but the process of learning new things beyond my knowledge is one of the best thing I experienced.

In every career it's not a happy day always, there are times that stress and unexpected things may occur. To troubleshoot those problems is the most difficult thing to do. As years passed by I felt that I need to make a serious decision in my career life. It comes to the point where my only option left is to resign in my job. In this article I will tell the reasons why I left my previous jobs. I will also try to give an explanation to each of those reasons.

Reasons for Leaving my Previous Jobs:

  1. Looking for Career Growth

    The only reason why an employee is staying for so long in a company is because they are well valued and appreciated by all means. I know to myself that I am doing my very best to provide a high quality work performance. Although I become a regular employee I am still seeking for a promotion. Unfortunately, I did not receive my promotion and I observed that others claimed theirs in just a short period of time. That time I feel so disappointed and I am thinking that it was so unfair on my part. I am not jelous about others getting promoted what I want to point out is the management can't give a justifiable explanation about that matter. The only solution I see is to look for a better opportunities outside that company.

  2. Low Salary

    I am aware of my starting salary that is why I accepted the offer, as I believed that it will then be increased after my regularization. It is somehow related to the first reason I mentioned. Sinced I did not got promoted there is no salary increased yet. I really need to earn more income as the finances doesn't enough to provide my basic needs. It feels like I am working just to pay my monthly obligations and what is left for me is only a few cents. I have many expenses to deal with and budgeting my low salary is so stressing. That pushed me to look for another career that would gonna offer higher salary range. I did not try to demand for a salary increase as I may look so arrogant if I did it.

  3. Fully Loaded Tasks

    After a year of working with them I feel more comfortable with my assigned tasks. I can finished it all ahead of my deadlines and I still have time to re-check my works. The one thing I noticed is that my boss simply giving me other tasks which is not part of my job description. Although it is okay if only for sometimes but what happened is almost everyday I was given more tasks to do where my main responsibilities are being affected. I am having a hard time how I am going to tell it to my boss about my situation at work. I felt that my boss is abusing my generosity towards doing all those tasks. It is so unfair as my job increases while my salary is not.

  4. Unhealthy Lifestyle

    As I was given a fully loaded tasks I am not able to finish those in my required working hours. There are times I have to work overtime just to finish it all. I felt so tired and exhausted doing the same thing all over again. Working too much is not so healthy as I don't eat in the right time and I don't have an appetite to eat more. I also felt demotivated because I am not capable of rendering a longer break than usual. It really affected my lifestyle as my time is very limited. I had little time for myself actually. It resulted to not getting inspired while working.

  5. I want to fulfill my other Passion

    I did realized that, why I am letting myself to experience those unnecessary things to happen in my career life. I am decided to do what really makes me happy and I don't want to stress out myself more. I wanted to do the things like I am not really working because I will find it more enjoyable and that will regain my self-encouragement and motivation. It is important to let myself explore the best things I can find outside of my comfort zone. I want to know what I am passionate to work for. I want to bring back the excitement and fulfilling experience I had before.

It is a risky decision to quit in my job but I did it becuase I want something best to happen. I know if I am going to stay in one place that may not give happiness and won't fulfill my needs is not really a great choice. I do believe in my abilities and I know I can still work hard, and start over again to achieve my dreams. Quitting is not a solution but an option that could be a reason to find my path to success.

I am sure that most of you had so many reasons also why you left your jobs before. We all have a valid reasons and the most important thing is we make that decision all for good and not for worst. What I am proud of is I never made any misbehavior in my jobs and my reasons for resigning are all in reasonable manner. I did submitted my resignation letter and get it approved by the management. Even though I left their company it doesn't mean I will forget everything they tought me. They are also part of my self-improvement and I am thankful for that.

That's all for todays article! I hope you could get some lessons based on my career story. I am also giving a high respect and appreciation for those employees who made an outstanding career performance and able stay for longer years in the company they do belong. Remember that success is for everyone, we just need to choose the right path towards our goals in life.

(Images are from Unsplash)

6
$ 0.16
$ 0.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.01 from @zulfrontado
+ 1
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Blog, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

I also quit my job, for many reasons. They overexploited me, I didn't have time to study, the salary was low, the tasks were repetitive. I am a free soul who began to feel locked in a cubicle. Totally awful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a sad reality of working.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naniniwlaa ako diyan sis.. hindi nga magandang tingnan kapag nawala kang work pero mas okay na yun lalao kung toxic ang work place at hindi mo dama ang sahod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Marami naman opportunities need lang natin i explore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are factors why others are still seeking better jobs, just like all the reasons that you mentioned. e have our own choice, and of course, we deserve to change for the best! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely you were right, we just want to explore what is best for our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung Low Salary isa talaga yun sis nuh tas ang daming gawain tas mababa sweldo maghahanap ka talaga ng ibang opportunity pag ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakaumay din pag lagi tambak sa trabaho.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang totoo yan sis kaya yung iba umaalis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago