#19 Make our Health a priority

12 64
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Health is one of the most important thing we must focus on. There are different ways on how to take care of our health. We can do a regular exercise such as walking, running or weight lifting. We can practice having a proper diet by eating healthy foods. However those things may not be sufficient in maintaining a strong immune system. There are also a time where we can't make it on a regular basis. Due to our hectic schedule we may not perform some exercises and on the other hand if we have less enough budget then we couldn't buy those nutritious foods resulting to unbalanced diet.

We are lucky enough that today there are vitamins and food supplements which are available depending to our needs. I also tried different brands of vitamins and food supplements like Enervon C, Myra E, Poten Cee and Cherifer. Some are effective and some are less effective in my body. Centrum Multivitamins is the one I am taking right now.

I am very much happy on how my body react to Centrum Multivitamins. That is the reason I am taking this for so long, a trusted brand of mine. I rarely have sickness, flu or cough in a year. Actually "Centrum Advance" is available here in the Philippines together with "Centrum Silver" (for +50 of age). This "Centrum for Adults" is from the US where my cousin is currently living, she gave this to me and I feel very thankful for that as I don't have to buy vitamins for a long period of time. I am going to share this also to my siblings so that they won't have to buy vitamins too since it has 425 tablets in total. Well vitamins is quite expensive depending in the brand. Therefore we can save a lot from this.

When the pandemic occured due to the existence of covid19 virus, all of us had been more concern in having a good health status. It is a serious concern all over the world because it is our life that puts into risk if we don't take any action to maintain a good health. Even though there was no covid19 virus there are still many sicknesses and viruses that spread throughout the community where millions of people are at higher chance of getting infected especially kids and elderly.

Aside from taking vitamins, eating healthy foods and doing exercises; it is also important to have a regular check up from our Doctor. It is advisable to have a yearly physical examination in order to determine the different factors where our body is dealing with. It may sound scary as we are afraid of what could be the Doctor will gonna tell us but keep in mind that they will help us to have a good health condition in the best they could.

I am guilty that my eating habbit is not much good. I tend to eat fatty, oily and less nutritious food too. But I do make sure that I won't exceed in to much consumption of that as I am aware of the consequences of it. As we get older our body weeken and will be more sensitive to sickness and other viruses. Now I understand why it is important to take care of our health at a very young age before it become too late.

After the pandemic I realized that health must be one of our main priority as we cannot say what will happen next. I am now more conscious about my health wherein it comes to the point I started making some research about certain facts connected with health. That is good, just make sure the source is reliable so that we can get a correct information.

As of now I am planning on how I could manage to have a healthy lifestyle. I know that it would be challenging to do at first but as my body and mind are able to adjust then it would be easy. One of the challenge I may face is doing some exercises as I feel lazy to do that. May I say laziness is my worst sickness? Well that is not a real sickness but a negative mindset instead hahaha. Suddenly there is no cure for laziness, we just need to take it away from our mind and body.

Health is a serious matter and we are the only one who can dictate our body what to do and what not to do. Help our body in fighting those sickness. If we feel something strange to our body then better to consult a Doctor right away. Tell everything to the Doctor and follow what they will instruct you as it will help you to regain your good health. If we will set aside our health then it's the biggest mistake we will commit. Our life depends on our health, and our health depends on our decisions. Thus it is simply important to make our health a number one priority.

Public healthcare facilities here in the Philippines is not much as good as you think. I believe their system is not helping the people. I think it would be better if I write a separate article about the healthcare system here in my country as I can say more about it.

Health is a wide topic where we can talk more about it. There are numerous concerns we may tackle in it. I am not a health professional and I have a limited knowledge when it comes to health. But it doesn't mean I am not much interested in learning and sharing my thoughts about health topics. What I know is we all deserve a good health.

8
$ 0.75
$ 0.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Avatar for ScarletDoll
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Writing, Experiences, Story, ...

Comments

One thing I take seriously it's my health. Because health is wealth. I like your content and I got value from it.

You have been taking good care of your hygiene, this is amazing. Thank you for sharing your knowledge.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am very happy that you appreciated this topic I wrote. Health is something we also need to talk about and share ideas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very important, especially for freelancers. We used to neglect our health .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A walk and other physical activities not only improve our blood circulation, it also improves our memory. And I have experienced it. Me and friend have walk on daily basis, whenever we get even a little time in our university. It freshens us and now we have also built alot of stemna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was right also. A simple walk is very helpful to our health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah!🌸

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis. Prioritize the Health talaga kasi yan ang investment natin sa lahat ng bagay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya maganda din mag invest sa health natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are not conscious about our health. You said it right dear. I agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is an important concern we must be knowledgeable and it is very important to monitor.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Health is the wealth. We enjoyed every color of life just because of our health. Everyone wants to stay healthy and do proper efforts for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are responsible for our own health. It's not too late yet to care for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago