Stop now, for your future!

6 30
Avatar for Sayril
Written by
3 years ago

This will be my last entry for this contest and I'll tell you know how come I have much information and knowledge about alcohol-related diseases.


Year 2016, my lovely grandfather was confined due to Liver Hepatitis. The reason behind of this is his addiction to alcohol. Whenever he have extra money, he will buy alcohol beverages.

Upon admitting him into the hospital, he always looks at us with perplexed look. Questioning why he ended up to the hospital. The Doctor explained to us and to him the possibilities that might happen to his liver. The worst possible happening is death.

2 months passed yet, he is still at the hospital. I always go straight to him every after my class. My family was always there to support him and help him to get through his illness. One night, my dad called me, telling me that my lovely grandfather is gone to heaven. He was cremated and his ashes was resided in our house. My mom knows that i really love my grand dad, that's why she bought a necklace wherein they can put a little bit of my grand dad's ashes (I lost it when I get drown on the beach).

Since that day, I started to hate alcohol. Whenever my friends do offer me to drink atleast one glass, I always lectured them. Telling them what happened to my grandfather.

I pursued being a medical student because that's what my family wants me to be in the near future, to be a doctor. It was almost 4 years since he died. It was so sad to think that he didn't even had a chance to see his 2 charming great-grandchildren. I can't help but to cry while writing this.

To anyone who loves to drink alcohol, I hope that you know your limitations. Don't let alcoholism ruin your future. Find something wherein you can release your anger, stress, or broken heart. Alcohol is not an answer. Stop thinking that when you got drunk, you'll be able to forget those things you want to forget. You'll just end up having a migraine or worst, Alcohol-related Diseases.

Drink wisely, everyone! Thank you for reading!


No translation ♥

Time started : 6:43 pm PHT

Time ended : 6:51 pm PHT

Device used : Laptop

Timer : Mobile Phone

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sayril
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sayril
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for sharing this. I am sorry about your grandfather and wonder why he showed more interest in the bottle than into his family. None of your grandfather's children drink?

💕🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He always tell us that alcohol will relieve his stress. Yes, so far, none of us been involve in alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What stress he experienced. There are more ways to kill stress... Being active, talking to someone, live a scheduled life, doing things you like, figure out what causes you stress and remove as many of these factors (avoid these situations), etc. Good to hear the family didn't believe him. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My family don't want to talk about it because it will give us a heavy atmosphere. This serves as a lesson to us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I understand. It's a pity no one opens up. A lesson isn't a lesson if you do not understand where it went wrong, how easily you can lose control and how hard it is to get your life back. 💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed. They won't take it as a lesson unless they go thru with the same process and disease.

$ 0.00
3 years ago