FaceApp; Beware

2 28
Avatar for Sayril
Written by
3 years ago

Hi everyone! Lately, I’ve been seeing a lot of my friends and even my family are using the trending application, FaceApp (some of you are know this, I guess).

And I've been able to see that the application needs to access your phone's gallery and other information about you.

I'll tell you some facts about Privacy on FaceApp.


The company administrators may give us “assurance" and “transparency” regarding on how will they use your data, we have no sure-fire way of knowing how exactly our data is being processed — or where it ends up after letting the app have an access to your datas.

The truth about this company, is, they used your personal datas to manipulate and control such social media algorithms into showing biased advertisement or pages with the aim of reinforcing voters based on their perceptions of a specific candidate in politics.

(See photo below for example)

If you still don't get my point, here it is.

I'm saying that whenever an application wants to get an access to your data, you need to BE WARY and CAREFUL about what you give companies consent to.

Read their privacy policies first. Learn about the nature of the companies. How legit it is that they will keep your personal data safe and confidential.

In order to give our personal data, we need to read up on good ways to secure yourselves from hackers. Because THERE ARE many dangerous ways to use your data. They are literally world-changing.

Cybersecurity is very important and keeping your privacy within you will always be much safer.


4
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sayril
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sayril
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hey am @secure and am a big fan of you articles am the founder of Hackers-review.tech I was wondering whether you will like to guest blog on my website I will appreciate
you can send me a message here https://www.hackers-review.tech/p/con.html or directly email me on hackersreview03@gmail.com

$ 0.00
3 years ago