Covid-19 Wake Up Call

0 13
Avatar for Sayril
Written by
3 years ago

During this COVID-19 crisis, that we all are dealing and facing with, we have many realization, especially for those students who are currently studying any allied health courses and wanting to get that MD in their name.

Each health workers has a big contribution in this battle. I maybe sounded like a bias but we all know that the biggest fighter as of now are the Medical Technologist. They are facing not just the patient, but also the virus itself by examining its properties. In this Covid-19 Pandemic, I gained many questions; one of them is why they belittle or look down the health workers by giving and providing them a small salary if their jobs are very risky.

It is sad to hear that many doctors and health workers died because they sacrifice their own life and time in order to give the patient a proper care for them to be treated. People might not know that it takes a decade or two, to have a new doctor yet people only take them for granted by saying, “that it is their job, so they should do it; we should not praise and thank them.” As the enhanced community quarantine takes long, I realized that I should be grateful that I am in this field, that someday I will be one of them.

Hence, I am really motivated in pursuing this profession in a way that in this kind of country we have, people needs more health workers, this country rather, needs more of us. Medical Technologist may not be known and famous unlike Nurses and Doctors, but they do not know that those person who are testing and providing accurate result of which person is positive or negative is none other than the Medical technologist.

Nevertheless, despite of the risk and danger I will be facing soon, I will never shift in another course even though my father told me to do so after he heard what is my course all about, because from now on people will recognize and appreciate the importance of people that belongs in Medical field.

If ever there is a possibility or chance that will be given to me to volunteer or be one of the front liners, with the knowledge that I have as of now, I will never let this go.

COVID-19 Pandemic is a wakeup call for everyone. Soon, we will overcome this fight and start to do things that will be good for our self and for the environment. 2020 is a big year for everyone, especially for our Medical Technologists and other health workers.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sayril
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sayril
Written by
3 years ago

Comments