Of Hiding and Seeking

1 19
Avatar for Savannah
3 years ago

Answering a question a day makes us think better. Sometimes, there are questions directed, which seem simple, but when you attempt to answer it, you have to think deeply before answering.

Just like with this question, I found online: if you were to play, hide and seek, where will you hide? 

This will be the thing I want to tackle here not just to share fun but also to give extra tips and knowledge for everyone.

Please note that the things you will going to read in this article are based on my experiences, you can either relate or not. But, I do hope that you will enjoy the rest of what is written here.

Here is the question:

"If you were to play hide and seek in your home, where would you hide and why?"

Such a simplistic question, right? But if you are asked with that sort of query, what will be your answer? Presumably, you are now thinking, and perhaps, the memories of your childhood days came back again to your mind. Am I correct?

By the way, the "hide and seek" game in our place may be different from you. We have this so-called "save" base wherein the "it" or "seeker" needs to protect it while looking for the "hiders." The "hiders" will try to go on the "save" post before getting caught. If there are at least 3 players who will manage to go at the "save" post before getting caught, the "it" needs to start all over again by counting 10 and the other players will then go again at their hiding places.

Ang paglalaro ng tagu-taguan o hide and seek sa Ingles ay talagang masaya. Mahilig dito ang mga bata, ngunit kahit na ikaw ay tumanda na ay pwede pa rin ito sa iyo. Makikipagtalo ako jk, kung sabihin mong ito ay para lamang sa mga bata. 

Para sa akin, maaari din itong laruin ng mga tinedyer o maging ng mga magulang. Ang isang pamilya ay maaaring gawin ang larong ito bilang isang uri ng bonding once in a while.

Okay, let us go back to the topic.

If I am a playing hide and seek with my friends, say, in a compound, I will hide at the following places.

Behind a Tree

Madalas talaga akong nagtatago noon sa likod ng mga puno sa amin. Kung matanong niyo, nakatira po ako sa probinsiya kaya normal lang na maraming puno sa paligid.

It is such an expected place to hide into, but, I still count it because it is one of my favourite hiding spots when we are playing this game.

I like this spot because it is easier to run and "save" if ever I got to chance to do it.

Backyard

Whenever I got the opportunity to play this game, I also hide in our backyard. I liked to hide there for the "seeker" to ought a hard time finding me. I mean, it will be more fun because the "seeker" may prefer to stay near the base or the "save" post or accept the risk of seeing other players like me in the backyard.

I can still identify how my co-players and I make a plan on how we can win over the seeker by finding the right spots. Our method works most of the time and our target, whom we want to be "bagoong", "tungsot" or the one whom we wish to become seeker in the game.

Inside our house

Most of the "hiders" would definitely hide in this place, and I am one of them. My reason is that I want the seeker to have a hard time looking for me. I do not know, but, it is so funny to see the seeker's facial expression while looking for me.

But most of the time, I get caught even before I got the chance to go in the "save" post because my mother always gets angry when she sees us going inside the house to hide, with all the dirt on our feet and other body parts.

If playing inside the house, the following are my favourite hiding spots.

Below the bed

Probably, you tried hiding in that place also. This is on top of my list because it is quite dark. The darker the hiding spot, the harder it takes for the "it" to find the players.

Inside a Cabinet

I will definitely hide in this place because I find it pleasant. Also, it is the right spot if you want to surprise the "it."

Inside the Storage Room

The "it" may probably skip that spot because most of the storage room is scary most, especially if it is dark inside it. Moreover, some storage rooms are not well ventilated and not cleaned most of the time. It may contain cab webs and dirt. That is why hide in this place if you dare to do so.

Playing this game is really fun, but always make sure that when playing it, just go with the place that cannot cause harm. Moreover, do not let your mother get angry. If you want to hide inside the house, make sure that you are not going to break nor scatter things.

How about you? Where will you hide?

Thanks for reading!

5
$ 3.03
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Savannah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Savannah
3 years ago

Comments

When I was a kid, I often played hide and seek. My favorite place to hide was my closet. I was little then and I could fit in a closet ... LOL

$ 0.00
3 years ago