My Ways To Avoid Being Distracted

0 14
Avatar for Savannah
3 years ago

Do you ever find yourself trying to take focus on what you are doing, but you can't seem to concentrate? Why are we so distracted these days? Is technology has something to do with it? Could it be the root cause of the dilemma, or is there something deeper going on with it?

For this article, I am going to share the things I do each time I get distracted. I hope that at the end of this article, you will be able to found it helpful. 

When I noticed myself coping with distraction, I chose to do what several people recommended and got freed of the distracting technology. There is this mobile game that always temps me, and that is mobile legends. The best solution I did was to uninstall it. 

Unfortunately, I found I still got distracted. There are these things that really make us struggle. We want to focus on more important things, but other things temp us, that make us dazzled as if it has a magnetic or charming element.

I would begin reading a book from my bookshelf. I would tidy up my table. I would get out the trash even just to avoid the thing that I did not want to do, I mean the things I should not do. 

I had only directed on the external triggers - the tings and dings that were influencing me towards the disturbance. What I had not focused on, and what directs out to be a much more usual cause of distraction, are the internal triggers - the distressing emotional states that we strive to avoid. 

When we feel empty and lonely, we check Facebook. I admit I always do it. I also even use other social media apps. When we are dubious, we search it in google. When we are jaded, we review the news, sports scores, weather updates or anything else just for us not to feel these distressing emotions that we are not ready to undergo.

So now, I will show you a few methods I noticed and found online that could assist us in staying on track. 

Once I feel like I am losing my concentration, I just play some music from my phone. I will close my eyes for a minute or two and try to listen to the song. That way, I can help myself calm. With this, I can also get back my focus and ready to continue what I am doing. Just try it yourself if you want to experience its effectiveness.

It would be best if you had a calendar of events or to-do list. Before, I would not say I like doing this thing because my schedule is not that hectic. But when things have turned, I learned to be more organized. On research, about two-thirds of individuals do not have any calendar of events or even try to make a to-do list or any plan in their day. 

Well, the fact of the concern is if you do not design your day, someone is going to systematize it for you. Many of us assume in this tale of the to-do list. I used to think that just by writing stuff down, they would get finished. But of course, I would proceed from day to day to day, persuading the last part of my to-do list because I was not gaining time to do those chores. 

"So the most suitable spot to begin is not with the product of what you aspire to get done every day, but with the data of how ample time you ought to consecrate to every stuff or thing."

So distraction has many outgrowths. One of them is that we ascertain that when someone is disrupted during a job, it can take up to more or less half an hour for them to refocus on what they were making. Several occasions, we do not even discern how much more severe our output is.

If you like using social media, that is great, but give time for it in your day, so it is not something you are only doing each time you seemed bored or lonely. 

"Researchers have observed that surfing the urge is an acceptable way to subdue our innate triggers."

Before I conclude this post, I want to share some quotes from other people. Here they are:

"Successful people maintain a positive focus in life no matter what is going on around them. They stay focused on their past successes rather than their past failures, and on the next action steps they need to take to get them closer to the fulfillment of their goals rather than all the other distractions that life presents to them." 

Jack Canfield

Whatever you want to do, do with full passion and work really hard towards it. Don't look anywhere else. There will be a few distractions, but if you can be true to yourself, you will be successful for sure. 

Virat Kohli


And that's it! I hope you learned something in this article. I hope you have enjoyed it also. If you have something to tell, kindly write it in the comment section below. If you want to read more articles like this, you may consider subscribing to my profile.

4
$ 2.03
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Savannah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Savannah
3 years ago

Comments