A Ticking Time Bomb, Without A Fuse

1 17
Avatar for Savannah
2 years ago

Walking down this dark era of my life.

Secrets that should of been kept lock shut, sorrowfully was my strife.

Nobody denied what they had said.

I still have all of you inside my head.

One day when I unleash everything inside my mind.

There will be punishments for all to find.

The day is approaching when I am on my own.

I have all your numbers sitting inside my cellphone.

They say I am a danger to all who is closest to me.

I know I carry anger, but I am learning to set it free.

If you could only walk in my shoes,

A ticking time bomb, without a fuse.

Now walk a straight line,

To show that the past was your crime.

Juggle down all those tears,

Face on, those empty fears.

Crawl back under the ground,

Leave nothing but pity, in this town.

Unstable as you are,

Face nothing more then your feet in this tar.

Crazed and upset,

Copy cats, as your pets.

Leave no trace of where you have been.

Drunken manners with this bottle of gin.

Keep on running, and never, ever stop to breathe.

That's when your caught, sinking underneath.

The soil is hot and your bones grew cold.

Your lips stuck together like a piece of mold.

Never give out what is in your head.

That's how you will end up dead.

Take this lesson and learn it from me.

I was stubborn endlessly.

The holy water will never save you.

This spirit is much to strong, some how I think you knew.

This fearful day is your reckon, to be reckoned, with the truth.

If you give up, you lose.

A ticking time bomb, without a fuse.

Now grab your things and run like hell.

Into pieces, you will shatter, there goes the glory bell.

Your name is on your death wish, better move on fast.

Their mind is made up, pitiness will never last.

If you shake, there goes your life.

Remember inside your pocket, I put a knife.

if you give up, you will lose.

A ticking time bomb, without a fuse.

Everything is in your hands,

One mistake, your life is over, do you understand?

All it takes is just one look of evil, and your gone.

Please don't do anything wrong.

I am praying for your life, because I don't want to lose you.

Just hit the judgements with the truth.

They won't take you, if they can't use you.

Just hit the judgements with the truth.

Now look me in the face and tell me that you are not a part of this facade anymore.

I wish I could believe you, like many times before.

There is something different about you, like you lead the pack of troops to doom.

I know I will see you again, someday soon.

As you walk away, I heard you laughing, and I knew at that moment you were guilty once again.

I pull the trigger, with confidence, your life I did end.

If you give up, you will lose.

A ticking time bomb, without a fuse.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Savannah
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Savannah
2 years ago

Comments

It is such a good poem :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago