What are the sports I play?

1 35
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago

I can say that I am a very sporty person. I love playing a lot sports even when I was still young. As far as I can remember, the first time I played as a school varsity is when I was in grade school. I was in Grade 5 back then. Playing sports is something that really molded my patience and most definitely, my undersanding.

I did not only play one sports but four sports. I played four sports up until high school. So I am going to list all the sports I played.

Table Tennis

Table Tennis

Image Source

This is my first ever sport. I started playing when I was in Grade 5. I was inspired by my older sister because she was a player too. This is the only sport that I played when I was in Elementary. I have been part of the varsity team until I graduated grade school.

If you do not know what table tennis is all about, here is simple info.

Table tennis, also known as ping-pong and whiff-whaff, is a sport in which two or four players hit a lightweight ball, also known as the ping-pong ball, back and forth across a table using small rackets. The game takes place on a hard table divided by a net. Except for the initial serve, the rules are generally as follows: players must allow a ball played toward them to bounce one time on their side of the table, and must return it so that it bounces on the opposite side at least once. A point is scored when a player fails to return the ball within the rules. Play is fast and demands quick reactions. Spinning the ball alters its trajectory and limits an opponent's options, giving the hitter a great advantage.

Source: Wikipedia

Volleyball (Indoor)

Volleyball

Image Source

The moment I stepped in high school, I was immediately introduced to the world of volleyball. This sport is the main sport played in my high school. I was able to watch all the practices of our school volleyball team. At first, I really thought that it is a hard to learn but its not. Its so much fan and very enjoyable.

Volleyball is a team sport in which two teams of six players are separated by a net. Each team tries to score points by grounding a ball on the other team's court under organized rules. It has been a part of the official program of the Summer Olympic Games since Tokyo 1964.

Source: Wikipedia

You might wonder why there is and enclosed "indoor" word at the end. It is because there are two types of volleyball, the indoor volleyball which is played in courts and the beach volleyball which is played on the sand.

Badminton

Badminton

Image Source

Of all the sports I played, I think badminton is the easiest one to learn. I mean, almost all people know how to play this sport. When I was in second year high school, I played competitive badminton and represented my school. It is just like table tennis in context.

Badminton is a racquet sport played using racquets to hit a shuttlecock across a net. Although it may be played with larger teams, the most common forms of the game are "singles" (with one player per side) and "doubles" (with two players per side). Badminton is often played as a casual outdoor activity in a yard or on a beach; formal games are played on a rectangular indoor court. Points are scored by striking the shuttlecock with the racquet and landing it within the opposing side's half of the court.

Source: Wikipedia

This sport is also a good past time. The equipment needed comes cheap.

Lawn Tennis

Tennis

Image Source

Unlike badminton, this sport is such a hard game to learn. It will really exhaust your power. You have to have a great control of your smashes or especially your serves. It is a very technical sport.

Tennis is a racket sport that can be played individually against a single opponent (singles) or between two teams of two players each (doubles). Each player uses a tennis racket that is strung with cord to strike a hollow rubber ball covered with felt over or around a net and into the opponent's court. The object of the game is to maneuver the ball in such a way that the opponent is not able to play a valid return. The player who is unable to return the ball will not gain a point, while the opposite player will.

Source: Wikipedia

I played this sport for fun only. I did not really play this sport competitively.

I play more sports but these four that I listed are the ones I enjoyed playing the most.

6
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @leejhen
Sponsors of SassySissy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago

Comments

I play badminton, volleyball and track and field in school. Aww, nakakamiss maging bata at malakas..

$ 0.00
3 years ago