Show them little love and you get more

8 29
Avatar for Sashaa
Written by
1 year ago

"All living things can see, can hear and can feel" this is what we learnt in science in the earlier years. Let me add another point and modify this sentence "All living things even if they cannot respond by talking can see, can understand and can feel".

Fine I am just talking about animals and birds. You show them a little love just once and they come running towatds you by sèeing you and by hearing you. An Interesting thing about these little ones is the calmness and patience with which they have there share of grain. Its nice to learn something new even from this silent creature.

This three little ones looked like turkey hens which I captured during my evening walk. They were happily rating aomething. But when I went to take a photo of theirs. They just shyed away from us.

When the sun rises, I can hear the loud noise of so many birds and two little squirrel in our courtyard. This includes sparrows, crows, pigeons and a black bird with yellow beak.

I have kept some rice grains in stock for them . When I open the windows all these little ones assemble in the front court yard for its share of grains. The chirping of all these birds together in chorus can make us deaF for a moment which last for few seconds only. Once I spread the grain on the courtyard their mouth opens only to eat.

This reminds me of my school days. When the first bell goes we all stand class wise in a line, in the assembly hall making loud noise and once the Principal take over the mike pindrop silence is maintained. Such is the case of these little creatures who can't talk but knows what to do.

One thing to be appreciated is though they all are different creatures when it comes to eating, they do their part of eating without quarreling with each other.

This little one comes in nearly three to fiur times a day for its share of bread crumbs. It is a silenr creature. When it doesn't see us on its arrival, it waits patiently for us to come. It has a meek sound. When allowed it flies into the house and its resting place is either the dining table or above the leaf of the fan. Once it feels enough, it flies away through the door. It is very fast in flying.

These two are the naughtiest one. It has an arrogant and loud sound when it is hungry. It usually sits in the windows and never reduces its voice until we feed them. Once fed, they just disappear and came back only when its hungry. The small one has made it a habit to pee on my window, each time it visits us. May be it is comfortable for it to pee. Anyway I use that also as manure though little.

To see, to learn and to experience anything, we dont have to wait for the right time. You can learn it even from them.

All these images captured in my mobile from my home and garden.

10
$ 0.76
$ 0.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 7
Avatar for Sashaa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Oh wow... they have gotten used to you feeding them so they keep coming back ;) Blessings to you for being kind to them :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How sweet it is when we can actually learn a lot from these little creatures because they taught us all virtues of life. They can feel, eat, see, talk in their own sounds and hear us. I feel good when all I can see are lessons to take from animals and birds.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for your encouraging words. Daily morning its nice to see them and hear their voice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you really do have a beautiful zoo in your home. Nice birds. Smart ones by the way, they know where their free restaurant is.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ha! Ha! This actually makes my day. If they don't come I feel so lazy that day. But till now they never failed to come. There is a small blue and yellow bird as well. So cute looking. It just sits in the branches and never comes down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww how brilliant it is to have animals freely roaming near your home. You have fed them well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

They are my real company dear. As my children are out they keep me busy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago