Birthday celebration of my neighbor's son. First entry: Alcohol effects

20 44
Avatar for Sarahmay
3 years ago

This is my free writing contest entry. I used my own mobile phone to set the alarm for 10 minutes, then I started to write about this alcohol effects.

There was a birthday party celebration in my neighbourhood.Β  it was her 7-year-old son's birthday,

The good side effects of alcohol are:
when we are started drinking wine with some charming friends, Relatives and other people including me is we're having a bonding and sharing moments with them and then taking photos for souvenirs. We've talked about what things about him or his life we are laughing and some other friend has released all their problems in life.
And what the most I liked to my neighbour is they really support their child very well.
that's why they prepared a birthday party and the one who prepared the dish was his mother, the mother of the 7-year-old.

And the bad side effects of alcohol is:
as we drank for a long time,
drinking alcohol also increases, until we feel the symptoms of drunkenness in our body. we can no longer walk straight "when we walk."
Until we gradually feel dizzy. It is a sign that the person who drank wine. When we were intoxicated.
Sometimes there is a so-called "galas" in the Philippines, If the person who drinks the wine has it, expected that the person has a "galas" it will bring trouble. The next day when I wake up feeling, headache, Vomiting, Can't work properly, Calling this kind of feeling or the effect of alcohol on a person is "hangover"

I started to write7:15 am I'm done at7:25 am Philippine time. I used my alarm clock on my mobile phone to set 10 minutes, I also used Grammarly too.

Thank you so much @Read.Cash and @wakeupkitty for this kind of contest.

18
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sarahmay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sarahmay
3 years ago

Comments

Hangover s are the worst effect. Ahaha. Goodluck. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes hangover is the really worst part of being drunken πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice entry good luck.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much sis πŸ˜‡ I hope so .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck to all of us who submitted our entry. Go team Philippines 😊

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Thank you, good luck to us πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck . You did a great article. I will support you.πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, sis, I wish I could make it perfectly πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whoa! Having hangover means you drunk too much. And it's the worst feeling when you wake up in the morning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its true , hahaha I can't even eat properly πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you because you gave the bad and good side of alcohol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks sis for support this ❀️😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a good entry dear. I wish a good luck. Just don't forget. Alam muna.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I will po ❀️ Thankyou so much for appreciating my entry πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is not really a way to make it. You just write 10 minutes and if the story isn't finished it isn't finished. You practice writing and to rely on info in your own head. If the time is up it's interesting to see what you know or made out of it. It can be something you can make one or two different articles out.

For example with what you wrote you can write:

  • a story about a couple giving a party and how much they drink and how this party changes them, their lives into alcoholics, and they end up on the street.

  • You can write a more specific article about a hangover. Is there a reason why some have it, others don't? How much do you need to drink to get a hangover? What is the fun of not knowing what you do, shouting at, vomiting over, and wake up at a place you can not remember, but a terrible headache?

  • The effects of alcohol. Good or bad. Is there bad? What happens in the body, what happens to the cells, the brains, how come low educated or people with low IQ drink more? How come so many in your country drink, does the government fight it, are there places where alcoholics can go to and get help by getting sober?

"The one whoΒ supportsΒ wine purchases is the father of the birthday party. While the cook is the mother of a birthday party" these are two strange sentences. A birthday party is an event. You can not be the father or mother of an event. You can be the organizer of a party. You can be the father or mother of a birthday child. Fathers and mothers have children.

I wonder how old the son became and if the parents were the only ones who drank or they gave it to their son too.

You used three words well done. πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I ask if this article is approved to be my entry through a free writing-contest?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, your article is approved. There's not much needed as writing for ten minutes about the subject (alcohol effects) and using three words. If you like you can change those lines into something like "the father of the birthday child" and the mother of the birthday child...

You know you can submit three entries which means you can think over if you like to give your next freewrite an other swing. πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Or do I need to re-edit my article to make it presentable? The son that I mentioned is my neighbour's son.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You wrote a good freewriteπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How's my article is it really good for entry now?

$ 0.00
3 years ago