Must Read , your eyes will be wet

4 30
Avatar for SaraKhan
3 years ago

. My father often shares with me the best moments and events of his life They often share such things with me From whom they have learned a lot or they have influenced them

Once he told me an incident which filled my eyes completely

My father always served and respected his parents

And he always taught us to respect and love our parents

My dad had a friend who sold tea outside the railway His tea house was right on the edge of railway station and passengers used to come and drink tea with him. His friend's name was Ramzan

Ramzan told Baba one day that I was making tea as usual and the passenger were gathering at the railway station before the train arrived

People usually arrive at the train station in advance so that the train does not leave

An elderly couple, both husband and wife, looked very old

Holding each other's hands, they walked slowly along the side of the train The manner in which the two held hands could be guessed There was so much love between them

. : Only a few passengers were there when they arrived They probably came from somewhere in the train that arrived eight hours ago

And now the train that was supposed to arrive had also arrived, but they both sat down

Now I was very curious to see these elders couple

They both came here at about eight in the morning and it was now ten o'clock at night

He sat there permanently without eating or drinking anything

It's as if they are eagerly waiting for someone to come

Their wrinkled faces indicated their hunger and thirst

I made two cups of tea and put some biscuits with them and clung to them

When I offered them tea and biscuits, they looked at me in amazement I asked them it was for you but they refused

I then lovingly begged them to eat it Then they both grabbed me with trembling hands

When they finished, I asked them why they had been sitting here since morning

Where do you come from and where do you go? We both lived out of town with our eldest son

And now he has sent us here to our youngest son who lives here probably On the way out, the eldest son told us that I had called the youngest son

He will pick you up when you get there And if he doesn't arrive, put a slip of paper on it and show it to anyone He will get you to your destination easily

The old man took the slip out of his coat pocket and grabbed me

After reading this slip, I felt as if the ground had slipped under my feet Even though I wanted to, I couldn't control my eyes and two tears flowed from my eyes

It was written on the slip that whoever found these two older couple They should be admitted to any old age home in this city

.: Ramadan brought the couple home with them saying that until I find your son You two will stay here with me because I don't have parents In this way, some day I will also have the opportunity to serve you

Ramadan loved them both and served them more than his sons

But the grief of separation from their son ended inside them both

And in a short time, the first old man died and a few months later, the old woman also died

Telling all this, my father's eyes were also wet which I could feel

: My father always said that those who do not serve their parents One of the most unfortunate people in the world and time will surely punish them for what they used to do

My eyes get wet whenever I remember this incident

And I wonder how these are the people who do so badly to their parents Wouldn't their consciences blame them for doing all this?

And how much worse the fate will be for those who have done so much evil

: How do people forget how much their parents have sacrificed to raise them? How much our parents love us and how much they suffer for us

And what do we give them in return for their love?

It is said that a child and an old man are the same as a child is stubborn In the same way, when a man grows old, he also develops the same habits

But what happens is that when we are children and stubborn, we flirt Our parents deal us with love and fulfill our stubbornness

Children feel restless when they can't sleep at night

So parents sacrifice their sleep for them to give them a good night's sleep

Sometimes fingers are placed on their heads, sometimes they are cradled in their laps and sometimes their backs are relaxed

But when the parents get old and they have the same anxiety at night

So do children do all this to calm them down?

No, the children start to get bored with them and shout at them What is the problem? What is the problem now? We can't even sleep in peace that disturbs all sleep And some are too bored to leave them alone

And many people kick their parents out of the house and many leave an old age home

I'm not talking about everyone, everyone is like that

There are people in the world who do all this with their parents

And I'm just talking to people who do it all

And I want to tell them all to get ready Because whatever they do to their parents, their children will do to them

And there is still time to recover and do good deeds Love your parents, treat them with good sincerity And honor your parents with your children

May Allah Almighty grant long and healthy life to all the parents

And forgive those whose parents have passed away And grant them a high position in paradise

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @AliSiddiqui
Avatar for SaraKhan
3 years ago

Comments

That's really heartbreaking dear.. Now I'm depressed. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful article, keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago