About me

4 35
Avatar for Sanmaevelyn
3 years ago

Growing in the Savannah where the weather is a combination of both hot and cold and the political and religious instability is like the rise and fall of a sea wave, this beautiful black girl grew to adapt to every environment she finds herself.

I am Sanmaevelyn Benedict, a beautiful black girl from the very beautiful plateau in the Savannah area of Nigeria. I believe in God the creator of you and I. I believe also in His love and the love for my neighbour.

Growing up though a very smart girl, I had to learn how to be on alert at all times because where we lived was a place that didn't have the luxury of total peace. Imagine living in an area under Osama's siege. My dad taught us how to be smart and awake even when we were deep asleep (smiles) . There were times we had to run into hiding just for us to stay alive. Sometimes we had to miss classes and there was a time we couldn't write exams because of the crisis situation but with all of these I couldn't give up because Education was a topmost priority to me.

I was a very serious student, I loved to read alot and several times I had to use lantern to read because there was no electric power supply. I had enough reasons not to be serious with school yet my love for Engineering wouldn't let me be.

I went to one of the best missionary schools on the plateau. Most of the things I know today I have my alma mater to thank for. I later went to the University and I studied Geomatic Engineering.

Life has not been rosy for this girl but this me doesn't know how to quit. I love engineering so much and I derive a lot of joy being on a construction site. The feeling of being the only lady among so many men most times makes me become even stronger. There are times though that the men may want to intimidate and make me feel less of a human because of my gender but I never let them have the pleasure. I believe in resilience and tenacity. You have to keep trying till you become the best among the best.

Well, aside all these, I love to cook, dance and also keep things in order. I must also tell you I love to eat good food, ofcourse staying healthy is everyone's goal.

I love to read alot and also write because I like to pour out my heart to the world, that's one way of being a plus to the society I suppose.

I look forward to reading and learning alot from this platform and also to add my quota.

Remember to stay happy always because you only live once.

4
$ 0.00
Avatar for Sanmaevelyn
3 years ago

Comments

Nice saying

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your introductory article is interesting, concise and detailed. Nice to meet you here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice story of your life..❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, that was quite the feat :)) Nice to meet you engineer 💛💛

$ 0.00
3 years ago