"Fears"

4 24
Avatar for Samsel14
2 years ago
Topics: Fears

I know each of one of us has a lot of fears in life, believe me or not you cannot say that you don't have fears in life.Correct me if I'm wrong..Fear helps protect us. It makes us alert to danger and prepares us to deal with it. Feeling afraid is very natural and helpful in some situations. Fear can be like a warning, a signal that cautions us to be careful.

Today I want to discuss you about my fears in life and how I handle and overcome with it.

What are my fears in life?

photo source:Unsplash

Darkness

Since I was a kid up until now I'm afraid of the dark...I could not sleep without a light..because there's a lot of creepy things that I can think of when its dark.And I couldn't breath also sleeping without light.I remember when I was a missionary before way back 2016-2017 in our church The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter day Saints... one of the rules is 10:00 Pm lights off meaning at 10:Pm we have to sleep and we also have to switch off the light.When I was in my first area I struggle a lot with that rule.I said to my companion that I'm afraid of sleeping without light and I told her why and she comforted me.She said just don't think of any creepy things..just relax your mind and when you start to thinking of creepy ignore it and switch to funny moments but most of all you need to overcome with that fear by praying and trusting to our Heavenly Father.

And by that comforting words from her I overcome that fear..I'm still afraid of the dark but I can now manage unlike before LOL...!!!

photo source:Unsplash

Heights

I'm afraid of heights... It’s not unusual to feel some discomfort in high places. For example, you might feel dizzy or nervous when looking down from the top floor of a skyscraper. But these feelings may not cause panic or prompt you to avoid heights altogether.

I love looking the view from the top but I'm not comfortable standing or looking down from the top.Just like when we go To Mt.Taliw-Tiw..I love the idea on going up but it scares me when we reach at the top of it my knees are shaking at that time.But when I look at the view from there I felt happy and proud of myself that I did it and so the second time we go up to the Mt.Taliw-Tiw my knees are calm. And Oh Yes I did a great job in overcoming it.

photo source:Unsplash

Horror Movie

I prefer watching K'dramas and love story and funny movie than watching horror Movie.Though I still watch horror movie if we are many or watching with my friends cause I enjoy on screaming out loud with them..haha.

why I don't like watching it ?Its because after watching the horror movie I can still remember the scarry scene in it.

I remember during lock down because of this covid..me together with my newly found friend in our boarding house has agreed to watch Horror movie...We enjoy screaming and laughing after we scream but when we finished watching it everytime I go to the CR I had to wake up my husband to accompanied me he tease me because of that..haha..Until now I didn't overcome that fear..

photo source:Unsplash

Earthquake

One of the scariest memories I have in October 15,2013 was Earthquake..I was in the Cr when earthquake start to show up while having shower I notice that the "bowl" is shaking .And I'm wondering why...not until I realized that its an Earthquake.I really don't know what to do during that time..because its my first time to experienced that very strong earthquake with 7.2 magnitude.I just wrapped myself with my bath towel and run out from the Cr going to the street.I witness how the buildings collapse and how the street cracks,people are running and they are obviously panic.A lot of properties,houses are damage including our house and some people lost their love ones.Many of us experienced to sleep in the tent rather sleeping inside the house because the after shock is still strong.

We've luck of food and water that time but we are still grateful because of the relief goods that we have receive from the government and from the generous people.

Im Still grateful because my family are safe..God is really good to us.

photo source:Unsplash

Death

We all know that all of us is just a temporary in this mortality we know that our life has and end.I know that all of us will agree to this phrase "I'm not prepared".I can really say that I'm personally not prepared to die although sometimes when I feel disappointment and discouraged in life I could really say that "I wanna die" but when I'm okay I've regretted in saying those words and I've already repented of saying it.We cannot say when and how will gonna die only God knows of it.And we don't have the right to end our life.Its unforgivable sin.

Now what we can do to be prepared?

  • Pray-prayer is really important to communicate with God and to guide all of our decisions in life.

  • Reading Scripture-To know what God wanted us to do..by reading scriptures you will know and feel that God talk to you through his words in scriptures.

  • Obeying God's commandment

  • Paying our Tithes

  • Helping and reaching out the needy

photo source:Unsplash

Giving Birth

After I got married to my husband in year 2019 we are really eager and excited of having our own baby.After 6 months of being married finally God give as this gift.I don't have a problem upon bearing my baby for 9 months inside my womb those little kicks of our baby makes us more excited to see him.

I'm also curious and a bit nervous when time will come that I have to delivered my baby.Because of the Lock down I cannot go outside the house to do walking exercise.So I just have to do it inside our house.I've been watching a lot of exercise tutorial in you tube during that time because I've wanted to have a normal delivery.The result of my first ultrasound was transverse position so I really had to push a lot of exercise just to have a cephalic position of my baby...and thanks God its all work out because the result of my second ultrasound is cephalic and I can now have a normal delivery.We are so excited to see him...but during my labor I really can't help myself to cry because of the unbearable pain.I just labor my first baby in 4 hours..but during my delivery I find it hard to deliver my baby..until the midwife decided to push my womb so that my baby can come out.Lots of blood was lost upon delivering my first baby but its all worth it then.

In my second baby I really felt nervous and scared to deliver again because of my tragic experience when I delivered my first baby.This baby is supposed to be unplanned baby but God give this blessing to us.

I labored my second baby for almost 19 hours.Can you imagine the pain I had that time? Well of course mother's can but the husband can't imagine it.The scenario when I deliver my first baby was happened again.

The good thing is I'm still a live..haha..but I'm pretty sure that for now its enough for us to have 2 kids.After all those experienced I had when delivering them I don't want to get pregnant again.

Babies are a precious gifts of God but we still have to consider when and how many babies do we want in order to raise them properly and to give them a good life and help them succeed their dreams in life.

I had a lot of fears that i wanted to talk about but that's all for now..haha..

How about you dear readers what are your fears? comment it down..I'd love to hear it out..

Thank you for reading and God Bless you All!!!

Sponsors of Samsel14
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.07
$ 0.06 from @SerayahSnow
$ 0.01 from @ErdoV
Sponsors of Samsel14
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Samsel14
2 years ago
Topics: Fears

Comments

I have also a lot of fears in my life many to mention hihi.But what matter is you overcome some of your fears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One poet says, "It is the fears of person that shape its character."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly!! And we can overcome our fears if we want too.Thank you for reading my article much appreciated as a newby like me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago