We just killed a bush rat for food😁

14 22
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

All days, eating meat has always been a world's norm as hardly would you see anyone eating a plate of food without meat in it.

The said meat is usually gotten from cows when after they are bucthered and then sold to men and women who comes to buy them and prepare their delicious meals like rice, soup, stew and many more other enjoyable meals.

In nigeria though, we are really blessed with a lot of these meats that are eaten on a daily basis as many cows are bucthered so as to meet up with the rate of meat demands in the country.

Just today, we caught some bush rates ( grass cutters) which we will prepare for our night food.

It is indeed a sight to behold as the process for catching these relatively elusive small animals is very tendious and appears like a moutain to climb as we were about 5 boys that went in a chase for these fast animals.

You need to see how we were all dribbled by these animals right inside the bush like a gifted footballing star with so much sublime dribbling skill😂😂.

I can't deny the fact that I fell to the ground like a defeated wrestler in a wrestling game as I made an attempt catching one of them that breezed past me like a ferrari turbine engine formular one car in a formular one sport hahahaha.

However, falling to the ground did not deter me from the hot chase we all gave as we eventually caught them all haven implored the most astonishing diving skills that was also made possible with the cutlasses we all had in our hands😆.

It was really fun I must tell especially, startung from the very hot chase to when I fell to the ground and then finally to when we caught it and now take a look at the fire we made to prepare them all as we now have another kind of meat that is quite different from the usual cow meat everyone knows about.

Can you all see the whole of the grass cutters in the fire we made? Yes ut is a very very lovely sight to behold and below are more pictures of how the preparation was still on going.

The exicitement continues with more pictures of the ongoing preparation of the hard to catch grass cutters that kept tumbling us all until we ended up overpowering them all and then have them for food and a meat supliment to that of a cow.

Can you see what is happening above in the picture? That is my friend called michael with one of the grass cutters on display and in a way of showcasing his sharp catching skill that is sharper than that of myself. That was the reason why I couldn't put myself in the picture of those preparing it but I still managed to capture my humble self as you can see in the picture below.

I guess I deserve to appear here at least for all my good intentions of posting my friends who helped out or in fact did the most difficult job of catching these very fast grass cutters on display jajahaha.

Now the full preparation of smoking and washing are all over while the next thing was to start the cooking of them but I couldn't cover up that since I had a call from a very close friend who asked me to come so she could take me out for a chilled beer.

Hmmmn! Can you imagine a girl asking to take a guy out for a chilled bottle of beer? Well don't be overly surprised as such things don't usually happen in this part of the world where we find ourselves but might apply to the other part of the world where you are from in case you will have the privelege of reading this article.

Yea that's the trouble making girl that gave me the call for an outing where we will both be taking a bottle of chilled beer and I bet you, all that had transpired today have really given me some moments of joy and happiness starting from the struggles we had to do to catch the grass cutters to how I fell woefully to the ground as one of the grass cutters breezed past me like a ferrari speed car, to how I was about being taken out by a girl for a chilled bottle of beer in a pub house, which is a thing that rarely happens here in Nigeria, the part of the world where am from hahahaha😂.

I guess it has been a wonderful catch for us all.

Hope you've had enough fun reading my article huh? Enjoy the rest of your night all.👌

With so much love from me❤.

All images are a shot from my phone.

8
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 5
Sponsors of Sammy1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sammy1
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Rats are difficult to catch. You really eat that one huh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, we all did hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yea, we all did hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard about this meal but this is so different from my part of the world. Thanks for sharing though, the world is bigger than we think.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, the world is ever bigger than our imagination

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh, is that safe to eat? OMG, but the poor bush rat 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No sis, it's very very healthy to be honest and it's about being one of the finest meats anyone can eat that is 100% cholesterol free😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Catching bush rat is never easy oo you guys really tried. If na me na garri I go use chop am 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. ..garri and better hot egwusi soup o😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well done on getting five, I can imagine you running and falling. I remember once in a jungle village in Gabon, wanting to buy a chicken. We were running around trying to catch them and falling all over the place haha And a pretty girl took you for a beer, what a great ending!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha...i can't help laughing especially with your last statement😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You guys tried to, where were the grass cutter staying that you caught like 5 of them. It was really a good caught, enjoy friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago