The other side of Me

0 16
Avatar for Sammieobong
3 years ago

It was as if I was staring back at a mirror

I stared at her,long and hard

I was in disbelief of her sound,her physique

Every word she articulated,every move she made, every expression her face made

So true,so lively, so sincere,to me,to herself

Her face lit up every time she told me about her life,some times it would drop and a tear would drop down my face because i felt her pain.

I then questioned her ' how's do you carry on after all that,you have no regrets or shame?'

She just laughed and said ' learn to be true to yourself only and live within your bounds '

I looked at her as she skipped away into oblivion,i was jealous,i envied her life

But then i woke up,it was just a dream,but was it?

I had had a glimpse of me,the same me physically,but still so different.

She was a version of me that didn't stay in her comfort zone or care about what scared her

She was a version of me that opted to live and be free

That could be me,or it already is me if only i take that one step

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Sammieobong
empty
empty
empty

Comments