Struggles - having offsprings.

0 9
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Many couples are struggling to have kids. Maybe because the woman can't conceive. Maybe the man can't produce enough sperm cells. Or maybe both. There are many reasons and factor why a woman can't conceive. So they seek help from the doctors. Some are seeking help to the "manghihilot" and other ways to have kids.

Some of those who don't know the reasons why a couple don't have children are making assumptions. They are saying that they don't want kids. Some say they want to enjoy just couples. And many other assumptions. They just don't know the struggles of that couple they are facing. So let's not make assumptions. Don't run your mouth if you don't know what you're talking about.

It's been a month and eight days since we came home here in the province.

There's a reason why we came here in our hometown. My husband's mom told us to rest for weeks or a month if it's a must. Why not? If it helps us in having a baby, we must do it. In this way, we seek for help from the doctor of our hometown. Not a medical doctor or herbal doctor. It's a person that we call "in-iilot". He can help me in fixing my mattress so that I can be able to conceive.

During the first try, he told me what to avoid. There are things that I should not do. First thing he said was to avoid using vinegar. I should not use it at all. Don't mix with adobo or any viand that needs vinegar. Specially in eating mango. I should not use vinegar as my "sawsawan" because it will affect my mattress. Never ever use it. But if the problem is solved, I can use it again.

Next thing he said was travelling. I should also avoid myself to travel. Don't travel far. So I really need to stay here in our hometown. He also said that I should not carry heavy objects. I really have to. I let my husband carry it for me. These are the things I should avoid and should not do. Living like a princess? It's not. It's what they call bedrest.

The first and second time he fixed my matress, he told me that it's still not in the right place. But in the third time, it's okay now. And I still don't have my period. Usually, I have it during the last week of the month. 22 or 24. I hope that I'm really am pregnant. Because I don't have any signs that I usually feel or have if my period is near. My breast become sore, pimples on my face. For the fourth time he fixed it, it's good. It's okay now. Just waiting for the egg to be fertilized.

Having kids is what I really wanted. I want to have my own kids as well. So I hope and pray that it will be answered. He knows what He's doing and I know that in His perfect time, He'll give me one. I'll trust in Him and only Him.

1
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Samay-Ban
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Comments