My Day

2 18
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

I woke up early this morning because of my Dad's call. "Good morning, darling. Kaanu kayo sumaar ta ipaawit ko nan bagas yo kan manang mo? Wennu awni kt umali kayo shat yo araen?" (Good morning, darling. When will you come home? Am I going to include your sack of rice to be delivered by your sister? Or you will get it when you come home?)

"We will get it when we go home." "Ok then." After that, he told me to buy a memory card and put on some old country music. Yeah, he's more on country. He loved it eversince. He always sing and it's pleasant to the ear. It's relaxing especially when his voice vibrates. I wish I got that talent from him. Hehe. During his retirement, his co-workers requested him to sing. And he did, I recorded that time. It was way back 2018. I just remembered it so I mentioned it here. Going back, he mentioned the things he wanted me to buy. I wrote everything on my notepad.

After the call, I got up from bed and prepared our breakfast. While cooking, I fed the chicken. The chicks have grown up after a week. They're so adorable that I can stare at them all day.

Meanwhile, I opened my noise.cash account and read their post as well as comment on them then I posted also. I prepared the table after cooking and we ate our breakfast. Cleaned the table as my husband was preparing for work. That's it! Morning's done. He's off to work and I got to prepare myself also.

Before going to town, I heated the water for my bath and browsed my cellphone. Also, I charged it. While charging, I fixed our bed and swept the floor. I wiped the stove, the table and fixed our things. It took 25 minutes to heat the water. I unplugged it and there, I took a bath. Put on some clothes and off to town. Just waited for about 5 minutes and the jeepney came. I hopped on and gave my fare to the driver. Good thing there's no traffic JAM. We arrived just on time.

I went directly to the tailor shop. Gave the pants to be fixed then went to a department store. I bought two long sleeves for my father. Paid it and went to meet my dear friend. We entered to a different department store and checked on some items. We did window shopping. She requested that we will go and eat but it's my treat. I said yes and we went to a fast food chain. I ordered and went to our table. We told stories while eating. We updated each other regarding our lives. I told her to accompany me to find some cheaper refrigerator and washing machine. We found it. I told my brother about it because he's the one to pay.

He sent the money and told me to go and ask if those items can be put on a bus. I called the one who's responsible in writing the names of people having a reservation for travelling. She told me that it can be put on top of the bus or inside if it will fit on the door. I told her that it will be on friday and she said okay. I reserved our seat as well. I called my brother and I said yes. My friend needed to go home so she went home first. I was alone again.

Before going back to the shop, I went to a grocery store and bought what we needed. Then I went back to the shop. They told me to withdraw because there will be no discount if I use the card. I was tired so I rested first before going to a bank. Gone to withdraw then came back again. I paid those items after checking on it. They will deliver it on friday afternoon directly to the bus station.

Atlast, it's done! But wait, I forgot about the memory card. I will go to town this friday again. I'm home now. Done feeding the chicken. I'm currently resting. Later, I will cook for our dinner. I checked how many steps I took this day. Sweat's all over my body. Will take a shower later. Good thing it did not rain. Because I did not get my umbrella when I went to town.

My husband came earlier but went back to where they're working. He just brought back his things. They'll go and prepare their food for tomorrow's work. So I'll enjoy my me time for now. I will prepare his bath later.

2
$ 7.13
$ 7.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Samay-Ban
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Comments

[deleted]

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, music to the ears hehe. I hope to see them all grow healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago