Life must go on

2 33
Avatar for Samay-Ban
3 years ago

Experience as a child

I was cute and chubby when I was young. So my friends and classmates teased me saying that I'm a pig. I look like one. Sometimes I cry when they tease me because of being fat. They just don't know how I feel. But at least I feel secured and loved at home.

My dad always bring me to the hospital because of my asthma. I always cough so they prohibited me from playing outside because of dust that I might inhale. But it did not stop me from playing with my friends. We played "tumbang preso", "patintero", "luksong baka" at iba pa. So everytime I went home, they scolded me nonstop.

We went back to the hospital and the doctor said that the smoke of cigarettes triggered my asthma. He told my father to stop smoking as he was a chainsmoker. With that being said, my father stopped smoking. Then I recovered. My asthma was gone. But still I have a hard time climbing stairs or running. I hardly breath. Still, I kept on running. We hike everyday to go to school because we were in the province.

Sometimes I focus my attention to drawing. One time, my teacher can't believe that it was my drawing so she told me to draw it again. When she saw it, she was surprised at the same time amazed of my skill. I told it to my mother after class and she laughed. Yes, I know how to draw. My classmates always tell me to draw during art class time. I'm happy to help so I did it. Share my blessing, I thought.

I remembered being bullied by my classmate when we were in Grade 4. She told me that she will beat me if I will not do her class activities. Because of fear, I accomplished everything she said. My other classmates noticed it and they warned me not to do her activities or else they will tell it to our teacher. But they stopped because Mae Ann (let's just say that it is her name) widened her eyes at them and they became quiet.

One time, I had a scratch on my foot when I bumped at one of the gym post. At first, I thought that it will heal easily. But because of Mae Ann always touching it if I don't do what she says, it became severe. It was very painful so I cried silently. I can't take it anymore so I ran to my mother's room and told her about it. Then she talked to her after dismissal. She told her that we are cousins so she should not bully me anymore. "Don't you have conscience seeing your classmate cry whenever you bully her?" She was very silent and never uttered any word. After that, she never came to me again.

I'm still chubby during high school up to present. They teased me also in highschool but I just ignored it. Even if they tease me, they're still my friends. I joined sports like badminton, table tennis, basketball and volleyball. I just love sports especially basketball.

I tried taking slimming pills during college and after college. There was a change because of exercises that we do during our training in basketball but because of lack of money, I did not continue it. Last year, I tried it again but not able to continue because I forget to take it sometimes so it's useless. I stopped and focused on jogging. Unfortunately, I stopped again.

Now, I'm trying to exercise again. I bought some exercising tools. I want to do it regularly for healthy body and road to fitness. I also accomplish what the "Jovi Smart" application on my phone requires me to do. Like for example, I should accomplish 2kms of jogging daily and 6000 steps. My husband always encourages me to exercise in order for me to conceive. I hope I can do it.

What did I learn in Life?

In life, there comes a time that you feel incomplete and complete. Why? Maybe you feel incomplete because of the things you were not able to achieve. And maybe you feel complete because you satisfied your needs. What I'm trying to say is that life is indeed imperfect. We can't be on top if we did not experience the challenges and struggles of life where you learn lessons. There is no success without fail. You meet people as you go on your journey. Some will stay and some will go. They will be your friends and enemies.

What can I say about it?

Life's a wheel. Sometimes you're on top, sometimes you're in the bottom. It takes a lot to become succesfull but with just a little mistake, it will fail and crash. We really can't tell what happens next. But you yourself can make it. Don't be dismayed even if you fail because that's part of it. Take it slowly until you reach your goal.

I can't say if I'm succesful right now. What I know is that I'm still in the process of achieving something that is worth my sweat and sacrifices.

3
$ 3.67
$ 3.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Samay-Ban
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Samay-Ban
3 years ago

Comments

Indeed! Life must go on. Smile to those who criticize us. Keep going and continue with healthy diet and even just mild exercise.

$ 0.00
3 years ago