Hot Spring every afternoon!

0 113
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Maatong Hot Spring - we can also say that it's a public sauna where we can all take a bath. There are two hot springs. Intended for men and women. It is separated. Up for the men and down for women.

This is a photo of where women take a bath. Before and after it was improved.

A photo of where men take a bath. Before and after improvement as well.

Everybody is welcome to take a bath here.

Since I started selling fishball, i can't find time to go and take a bath in our beloved Maatong hot spring. My husband is at work and my brother in law leaves early to go and feed their pigs. I'm left alone dealing with it. He comes home at 6 in the evening or 7. After closing, that's the time i take a shower. Because of tiredness, I don't have the energy to walk and go to Maatong. That's my routine for more than a week.

There was this time when I told my brother in law, Gabryel to take over so that I'll go and take a bath. Gladly, he said yes so I went. When I came home, he was able to sell. Good for him. Then he left because of his house chores. I'm alone again waiting for my husband to come home.

Sometimes, Gabryel can't come because of field works. He needed to do it or else his mother will get angry. I can deal with it even if i'm all alone until i got used to it. Sometimes i just shower and don't wet my head because it's night time and i don't have hair dryer. I go to maatong if i can during night time.

When my husband don't have any work to do these past few days, i was able to go to maatong and take a bath during afternoon. He will be the one to take over and sell. If i get lazy to walk, i'll just take a bath at home.

Then my sister and her husband came home here in our hometown. I have company to go to maatong so we do it regularly. No problem because my husband will take over. It's good to take a bath in the hot spring because it'll relieve all the stress and tiredness that we feel. It relaxes the body and mind. It seems that it has healing power. Haha. Joke only. You take out your "dika" or dead skin here. We have what we call "igod" that you use to take it down. Or use face towel. Or maybe just use your hand if your skin is sensitive.

We are very thankful to have this hot spring where we go into. All the people that are tired of work go to maatong. Some can't go because they just take a bath at home specially if their house is very far from maatong. Some go there to take a bath because they don't have water. Some get their water for washing and feeding the pig if their house is nearby. It's good to be here in our hometown.

If only I can live here forever. I will come here everyday and always.

This is for today. Until next time. Thank you!

3
$ 0.28
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Samay-Ban
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Comments