For the first time I sell - fishball!

0 27
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Thinking about the things I'll do while in the province. Maybe I'll go to the fields. Maybe I'll just stay at home. Maybe I'll apply work. And many other maybe. But then, my brother in law suggested that I will sell fishball. Good idea, i thought. Instead of spending money buying fishball, I will sell it. Instead of buying halo halo, I will make palamig and ice candy then sell it. So with that, I borrowed money. That's the time I started selling.

June 8, 2021 - the time I started to have mini business. Selling fishball, kikiam, chicken ball, squid ball, and palamig. This was my first day. My little brother in law suggested it. He's a 12-year old boy. I'm thankful for his suggestion. Because maybe, I will just stay at home doing nothing.

I borrowed 2K as my capital from my older sister. It happened that she's travelling that day going back to the city. So together with our father, they bought all the things I needed. While waiting, we prepared the things needed. My brother in law or Gabryel went to change the shellane. Good thing, my parents have an extra tank and we exchanged it to new. I forgot to write all the things they will buy so the other items were bought from the stores nearby.

When all the items came, we went to our spot to prepare and open it. I made sauce and Gabryel prepared the sticks of fishballs. We were able to finish the preparations so we opened the door. I wrote a placard stating that we sell fishball. Everytime a person passes by, they take a peep and say this: "there's a spot also here?". Some left after saying that and some stayed to buy. It's doing fine. Atleast we have collections. The next day, we added palamig. At first, there was left overs. But on the next days, no more. Some look for it if they come.

When there is no gulaman to prepare, I tried avocado ice candy. I watched it on youtube how to make it and I did! I was able to make one. It was sold for 3 days. We still have avocados left so I made another set. Only 11 pieces left as of today. I hope it will be sold later.

It's been 18 days since I started selling. I purchased 4 times and I returned the capital to my sister. But only 1, 600. I will return the rest soon.

There are good and bad feedbacks from my customers. Almost everybody said that I have delicious sauce. Some said it delicious but watery. Sometimes they say that the fishball is hard to eat. Some said it's good. The reactions vary. It's good to some but bad to others. It's bad to others but good to some. It depends on the person tasting it.

Some said that the palamig I made first was delicious than the other palamig. So many comments you hear here and there. They tend to compare it. So I just accept what they tell me. What they suggest and what they recommend. After all, it's for the best. I'll always do my best for my customers.

2
$ 0.30
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Samay-Ban
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Comments