"First Day in the Province"

0 21
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

I woke up because of the roosters' crowing. Another day. People walking can be heard. A busy morning. I rested my eyes and readied myself. Checked on my phone to see the time. It was 5 in the morning. I'm still sleepy but needed to wake up. Good morning! Then I went down to the kitchen to prepare the foods.

Upon waking up this morning, I cooked our breakfast. I called on my husband's youngest brother to go and buy tomatoes and onions. He requested to buy feeds for the piglets. His brother gave the money. When he came home, they went to feed the pigs together with father-in-law. My husband was fixing something outside. I finished first with my cooking so I held my cellphone and opened my accounts. Read some chats and replied to them. When everybody's home, we ate our breakfast.

We were about to go to my parents' house after eating but my husband stayed to his friend's house. It seems that they did not see each other for years by the way they talked. My husband told me to go first so I left him. On my way up, I saw my old classmates so I stayed with them also. It was past 8 in the morning but I feel hot. So I told my classmate to prepare three "halo-halo" for us to eat because she's selling. She then prepared and we ate afterwards. It's refreshing. That hit the spot.

After an hour, my husband came so I said goodbye to them. He sitted down again when we reached the store. He saw his buddy. They told stories. I left them and went to my parents' home. When my father saw me on the way, he led the way and went home. He asked some questions regarding the refrigerator that we bought and the washing machine. Afterwards, he also talked about the electric fan. If only it has no sound, maybe they opened it all night because of the heat. We talked about where to place everything. Later on, my husband came. He took a bath and changed clothes and went outside again. It was much cooler on the neighborhood than where we were so he preferred to go out.

I cooked snacks and rice. My mother came home that time. She slept upon coming home because of tiredness. After cooking, I went down to our room and fixed our things. It's so hot, really! So I took a bath as well. During lunch time, we did not eat because we're full. I drink water every now and then. I slept around 2 in the afternoon. Meanwhile, my husband came and slept also. We woke up at past three. I went outside to buy "halo-halo" again. I bought 2kgs. of chicken as well. The four of us ate it. It cooled us down somehow. While eating, we told stories to each other. Asked questions and everything. Then I got the things needed to the kitchen downstairs where we will live for the meantime.

Mother told me to fetch water so I did. I cooked our dinner also while fetching water. At 8:30, we ate our dinner. Okay, done for the day. I now have time to open my accounts. I posted in my noise.cash and opened this account afterwards.

Going back to my hometown was so fun. I don't miss the city. Maybe if I will be here for a year, that's the time I'll miss it.

While sitting down, I observed the surroundings. My observations this morning, afternoon and night time. People are so busy. They go to the fields to remove the weeds. Others go to check on their crops. Some go out at night to water their crops. Because it won't rain, the irrigation is not enough for everybody's plants. So they take turn to get water. I can see the flashing of lights everywhere during night time. If only it will rain. The weather's hot so they really need to check on their crops every now and then. Some of the rice paddies dried up.

The night's getting colder. I like it. So I'm still here at the veranda sitting. Looking at the stars above.

Listening to the music coming from the animals and insects. The dogs barking, frogs in the rice paddies, insects and the river flowing. It helps in relaxing the mind. I'll go inside our room if I feel cold. So for now, let me read some posts and comment on them.

This is for today. Good night!

2
$ 4.45
$ 4.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Samay-Ban
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Samay-Ban
2 years ago

Comments