Who?

0 5

It’s cold, the sun just started to peak through the trees. The dew is fresh on the stones I’m lying on. Where am I?

I take a deep breath of the morning air; pain fills my lungs. I stretch after a long rest, but my body doesn't move. The pain in my lungs grow. My mouth feels dry and my head hurts.

How did I get here? I’m not sure but I have to leave. I can see a river; its slowly starting to creep closer to me. I fight to move but my body does not budge. The pain is now filling my whole chest. What is wrong with me?

“Come this way! We can fish off the bank over here.” I hear someone yelling.

“Slow down Jason! I’m not used to these woods.” Some else is shouting back. There is leaves rustling, branches breaking, and the river roaring. Maybe they will help me! More breaking, and rustling, and roaring. Birds began to chirp. Will they ever come?

I’m getting cold, I feel my muscles been to pull tight. Why? The pain has subsided but now I’m feeling tired and weak. Footsteps are coming. Closer and closer. There is laughter.

“Come on, keep up Lauren! You’re supposed to be a track star.” They’ve come closer to me.

“Yeah, track star; I don’t run in the woods.” Louder footsteps. They are laughing. Please, hurry I need help.

I try to shout; no voice comes out. My mouth is so dry. It’s getting hard to stay conscience. Please Jason, Lauren, anyone help me. The river is creeping closer and the roar is becoming louder.

The roaring becomes a lullaby as I fade into darkness.

------------------------------------------------------------------

Sounds of music, conversation, a low rumble, and a light rain fill my mind. I can feel my head against the cool glass. Three men are talking in hushed tones.

“I told you it was too much!” said a voice from in front of me.

“How was I supposed to know how much to give.” Another voice came from the front.

“Do you really think it matters?” This voice came from beside me and sounded less flustered than the other two.

Something shifted and my body fell onto the man next to me. I let loose a soft groan. I can talk. “help” I tried to say but my mouth couldn’t find the right positions to make the word. “please” I tried to speak again but it came out more like a howl.

Taking notes of what I could see from my current state. It was like trying to look through a dense morning mist. I can see shades of red and blue. Maybe something brown. I’m not too certain. The man I’m leaning on starts pushing me off. “She’s heavy. Like dead weight.” My head lands back on the familiar cold of the glass. My eyes closed in the comfort of the cold and the sounds of the rain. Back I drift into darkness and obscurity.

Who am I?

Author: Samantha Lake

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Oh my god! What was that! By reading it, it seems something is dragging me to the hole. Nice story, nice article though. Keep it up. It was a realistic scenario.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice story i have ever saw.. i didn't felt boring for a moment.. keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She lost her consciousness. Death 💀 awaiting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't remember what it could be. Maybe I just don't know

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Interesting and cool article..thanks for sharing it..and do write more often

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Took my time and read it.....surely worth it Thumbs up...do write more!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And death was looking at me, laughing as he grabbed my heavy body dragging me into the unknown...Where am I going? Anyway this was very nice! I loved it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Took my time and read it.....surely worth it Thumbs up...do write more!

$ 0.00
3 years ago