The One Dollar Rabbit

0 3

Adults often are caught up in material possessions and often act in superficial ways to show off what they own. I didn't realize I was this kind of adult until one Easter when I gave my daughter a stuffed rabbit.

My daughter lives in a split home between her Father and I. Last year I lost my job so I had to move in with my parents who lived in another state and she stayed living with her Father so she could continue her school. When Easter rolled around, I wanted to be sure to make her a splendid Easter basket she would never forget so that she knew how much I loved and missed her. There was only one problem, I didn't have very much money so I had to ask my parents to help me buy things to fill her Easter basket with.

I went to the Dollar Store with my Dad and I browsed all around to pick out candy and toys to put inside her basket. As I was passing by the shelves of stuffed animals I saw one gray rabbit by itself on the bottom shelf. There weren't many rabbits to choose from since they were a popular item and I didn't want to keep my Father waiting too long so I just grabbed the rabbit to buy.

I think we spent about $35 dollars total for her Easter basket. Guess what? That grey rabbit is the only thing my daughter loved and still carrying around with her everywhere she goes and it is now summer. The rabbit only cost $1 I didn't think she would love it so much.

Every time I see her with that rabbit now I humbled. I could have bought the rabbit myself but instead I was thinking of getting her a lot of things to show my love.

My daughter is able to show me her love by holding a $1 rabbit every day, that darn rabbit almost brings me to tears every time I see it!

1
$ 0.00

Comments

Please 😞 dont duplicate your post.. Next time im not gonna approve the duplicate post. Please be careful..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So sorry I don't think this happened on purpose and must be some kind of glitch on the site because I didn't submit it twice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay 👌. Just dont do it again..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a beautiful rabbit... But why its said it's duplicate post don't do that your account gonna be banned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't submit the post twice on purpose it must have been something of a glitch on the site thanks for warning me though I wouldn't do that

$ 0.00
3 years ago