Okay God.

0 17

I really am not the type to get religious, I promised myself I wouldn't do this in an article but here I am at 12 AM writing about God now.

I've been writing all day, some submissions were like my heart bleeding out as font - this moment is what this day seems to have accumulate to.

Trials and Tribulations

I've had my fair share of tribulations in life and tomorrow I'll be facing a trial. Yes, an actual court appearance - the outcome of the situation could either be 5 days in jail or the judge will decide I'm not guilty. I don't want to get into the details but that's basically what I'm faced with tomorrow at 1:30 PM.

The Furnace of Affliction

Yes, now I'm going to get into scripture...okay God. Here's my favorite one I'm counting my bets on now:

See, I have refined you, though not as silver; I have tested you in the furnace of affliction. Isaiah 48:10

Iron comes out of a furnace and silver melts away. I've got to be a steel sword now, I've got to face any outcome like a Christian soldier. I'll make this trial my tribulation.

Okay God.

3
$ 0.00

Comments

I hope the judge made a good decision one that fits me and I can read you tomorrow again. I keep my fingers crossed. Sorry, I can not pray for you there's no god for me but blessed be. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago