Jenna in Jail

0 16

I saw Jenna in jail

her body as thin as a rail

with narrow hips and shoulders wide

I couldn't believe my very eyes

could this be the Jenna from last year?

the Jenna with the wide smile and tears

of joy

when she flashed her baby for all to see

that was visitation day last year

unbelievably

I could not understand this Jenna in front of me

I didn't ask her what happened

so obvious

I could tell from the red pocks on her face

she lost herself she went someplace

with boys and drugs and misanthropy

"I have one pair of socks" she shared

"Can you bail me out of here?"

The demon the claw is what I fear

for I never for Jenna will shed a tear

I'm cold and callous to the matter

but my God

heart struck

pity stuck I truly cared

Jenna in Jail brought the message clear

her soul was lost her last fee fared

I never want to see another Jenna

taxed and wayward

bones and wide eyes

Jenna in Jail

the corrections officer just called

my name

goodbye Jenna I'm out of here

1
$ 0.00

Comments

I am out of here too and I added your post to SYT poems.

You know only one community can be added or?

$ 0.00
3 years ago