Faucet Scams

29 369

Beware of faucet scams that ask you to deposit BCH in order to achieve gains. I actually had an experience last night with a site called https://faucetbch.com/

The whole concept is that the more money you deposit the faster the faucet runs, therefore tricking you into thinking you'll make a payout sooner.

The site claims to remember your account by entering in your bch payout address (which is a false claim). I deposited about $5.00 on to the account and was getting a pretty decent faucet rate until I closed the screen. When I re-opened the website and entered my bch payout address to log back in, all of my deposit was gone!

I did my research after I lost my money from this scam and found out that these sort of faucet sites are common rip-offs on the internet. I felt so foolish I should have researched it sooner! If there is a faucet online that seems too good to be true, most likely it is. I hope this article helps prevent someone from getting ripped off like I did.

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Yes, I spent every 3 mins claiming free BCH but when I got the minimum withdrawal I required to deposit. And I did not dare to do it. That's when I realize they just gone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to earn money from this sites? This is legit? Or scam?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, I know faucet scams cause I encountered one on telegram but I was never planning on depositing anything, no matter how trust worthy it may seem I won't deposit. I guess I'll just focus on my read cash and grow slowly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, i use a site called faucetcrypto. So far to me it looks legit as I withdrew also some coin, if you can try the below link

https://www.faucetcrypto.com/ref/272161

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the link I’ll check it out

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I tried cashing out on faucetcrypto today and got a message that said I had to wait 72 hours because of their budget. So far I’m not having good luck with faucets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi you just started. I did my first withdrawal 1 week after. And then there is limit also . But it is not a spam for sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sad thing is that's how I learned about it was from a user's post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Remember that nothing is for free on the Internet. You always pay with something, at least with your time

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this info, I wonder why people still bring this kind of trick to rip-offs someone's hard earn money. I think anyone who wants to earn passive income should go for staking via Atomic Wallet where AWC token holders earns upto 23% YP. https://atomicwallet.io/stake

$ 0.00
3 years ago

People like free money promises a lot, while 23% YP is something, do the math to see why pages that offer you 1-3% daily really excite people. On compound daily interests you can get more than 1000% YP.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also tried this one, good thing I didn't invest. And I read some post on Facebook it's really a scam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well that confirms it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i tried it too and also didn't invest. For a reason that I don't have balance to invest and they offer a free plan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. It helps me to be aware of those scam sites. Instead of earning you'll end up losing after making a deposit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Creating this awareness is very important Facuet scams are now much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didnot try faucets mining! But I claim from faucets and store satosi to withdraw! Faucetpay.io is good for it and legit also...I withdraw money from there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I asked the promoter of this fraudulent website whether or not he has cashed out from the website, he couldn't give a reasonable answer till now. Mere looking at the website, it is nothing but a scam. Well, we learn on daily basis. I use this chance to plead to everyone promoting a website(s) on read.cash to ascertain the veracity of the website before launching it out. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the registred date of this page says is Registered On: 2020-06-14

https://www.whois.com/whois/faucetbch.com

pretty newbie yeah? well, I'm using this site too, but I didn't deposit anything far yet.

but thank you very much, You assured me that this site is a scam.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't really fancy foucet because it seems to be so cheap to be true. My experience was that after i have earned some reasonable amount of Satoshis and wanted to make withdrawal was told to send a payment and refer up to 10 people before i withdraw my money. I just have to abandon the whole thing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is a HYIP and you should treat it like that. Meaning not everyone will get their money. Some other user of read cash got paid and posted some proof right here https://read.cash/@Jaymark/legit-bch-mining-site-with-proof-of-payment-eaf5a493 but ultimately is like bidding you might earn or get scammed.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow,wow ,wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, can I use your pic/article as a reference? for this community https://read.cash/c/scam-a45a

this site its not working anymore...

$ 0.00
3 years ago