Coins on the Train Tracks

0 2

My daughter loves when I ask her questions. "Ask me more questions" she'll plead after twenty minutes of straight questioning, questions about anything and everything. I ask what her favorites are, we talk about dreams, memories, scary moments, etc. She never gets tired of my questions.

Today I asked her this question, "What is your favorite memory of me?" Her response, "The day we put coins on the train tracks and came back after they were smashed".

I remember that day clearly we were with my Father when we did that, my daughter however was only 3 years old! I'm really surprised that she remembers that day and it makes me question what else she remembers at the age of 3. We didn't spend a long time there and of course any money, except destroying a fist full of change.

For those of you with young children never underestimate the impact you are having on their lives, they are constantly soaking up information and shaping themselves as adults even as toddlers! It really is those little "moments" that make everything worthwhile.

Next time I have a free day with my daughter I plan to take her to put coins on the train tracks.

1
$ 0.00

Comments

My first memories start at the age of two years old. No good memories. It's good to be aware we all do remember from a very young age what impresses us most.

If it comes to this community place note we ask for a minimum of words. I will add it to "parenting" now because they might change in the next day.

I hope you are aware you can only choose for one community soon. Please, do read the latest posts of @read.cash.

Thank you for the good read. 👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago