Online Essay contest (I have secured second position)

22 40
Avatar for Saleh123
3 years ago

Hello readcashers, today I am very happy. I winned 2nd prize in online essay contest. I wanna share with you guys, my story behind that.

All praise is to allah. I have winned the second prize in essay contest in category (A ) which is arranged by my medical college (faridpur medical college).


This was an online essay contest arranged for National Mourning Day of my country Bangladesh.
Our National Mourning day is 15 August. There is a miserable history behind this.


Bangabandhu sheikh mujibur rahman, Father of the nation, was killed in 15 august, 1975 along with 18 family members by some cruel people. 10 years child sheikh rasel also cant escape from their brutual bullet. They didnt allow this little child to live.


From that miserable history national mourning day of bangladesh is selected 15 august. Every year peoples of bangladesh remember their great leader in 15 august. It is a national holiday also.

However many academic institutions organize different different cultural programmes, competitions such as essay contest, recitation of poem etc.
For little kids they also arrange mujibs picture drawing contest as well.
Like many other institution my campus, my medical college also have arranged an online essay contest about bangabandhu and liberation war 1971. It was an online contest because due to corona situation its not possible to arrange offline programme. There is no one in the campus 😀


There was 2 category
Category A for batch F 28 and F29
Category B for batch F25, F26 and F27

As I am of batch F28 I have been participated in category A.
They told me to write the essay in no more than 3500 words. However, it was not possible for me to pass the 600 words. I can hardly write about more or less 650 words. I wrote the essay on A4 paper and as their requirement I send it to my college principals email.

I was totally hopeless. I didnt thought that my essay can win a contest as of I have written only a little(600 words). But now i beleive that quality is main not the quantity. None can attract judges mind by quantity without a quality.

10 days layer, at 31 august suddenly I recieved an email from principal sir. He gave me an file. I open that file and I see it was credited to me as a recognization of participation in essay contest by faridpur medical college. That certificate was so much attractive in view. I thought in mind that what ever I win or not I have earned an certificate of participation which is really amazing. I asked my friends any of them have participated or not. Swarnali replied she has.

Than I thought it would take a number of months to publish the final result but yesterday was the result published. At 6 pm i get up from bed, suddenly I opened the phone and see there are plenty of messages about
Congratulation saleh mohammed.
I wondered what happened. Then I opened messenger group and I found this official notice of Fmc where the result of essay contest is published. All praise is to Allah that my 600 words has got the 2nd position in Category A. One of my junior who is very much talented secured the 1st position.

Here my medical college said that prize giving ceremony date will be informed later.

Good wishers, I hope you will keep me in your prayer.

If you wanna read more articles please dont forget to subscribe, like this article and share your opinions. I gonna begin writing medicine related articles. I hope I will start with a most common, suffering disease The Diabetes Mellitus.

Thanks for your patience.


28
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Saleh123
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Saleh123
3 years ago

Comments

Wow congrats, so this is what you were referring to. So your good at it coz you won.. is it really held online or jus because of this pandemic? I hope our country also have that online essay contest.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot. Yes it was an online contest this year due to pandemic. Hope your country will also take steps toward online contests. And if there is, you must win. Anyway, there is some international essay contests also. One i know is arranged by goi peace foundation, japan every year. You can participate. But this year it has been over. Next january they will publish new circular.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh.. congrats again..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulation dear and please subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations dear for this great achievement.Hope and wish that you won more and more writing contest in the future.I have read your whole article and your writing hand is very good and admirable.Best of luck!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading my whole article. I hope you will be with me in next as i am going to start to write about medical related articles. I hope I will start with a common disease Diabetes mellitus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah why not dear friend!I will be with you and you have chosen a great topic.We don't know much about medical conditions.It will be very much helpful for the community I can assure you.Waiting to see more helpful articles from you.Love and respect.Best wishes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Congratulations

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a lame person you are.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry, can I know what is my fault?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not your brother

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was a mistake and i have immediately edited my comment and I write "thanks a lot" . I dont know why you have seen that previous comment although I have edited it. Anyway, sorry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

congratulation Brother. When we get sweet???

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro. Sweet ? At last i mentioned that i am coming with an article about diabetes mellitus. Then please reply do you expect sweet more? Ha ha ha Anyway you are invited. May be i can gift you virtual sweets.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Overhead and subscribe to your house and you can get attached to my hip and subscribe to your house to Ami aci online and like you said it institute of commerce and subscribe and save service seat distribution product link to the article.subscribe plz like comment about the day off Kore on the way home from mobile device and the other two were allocated for the next few days.thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago