A Journey by boat

0 12
Avatar for Sakib
Written by
3 years ago

A journey by boat is very pleasant as well as interesting. A few days ago, I made such a journey with some of my friends from Demra to Gorashal. It was something like a thrilling adventure to me. It gave me a golden oppourtunity to enjoy the beauty of nature.

It was 15 october 2019, we started our journey just at 8 am. The boatmen began to row the boat and it was moving swiftly. A gentle breeze was blowing and small waves were beating against the boat. We enjoyed the beautiful sights on both sides of the river. We saw the fisherman catching fishes and boys and girls bathing and swimming in the river. At about 12pm our boat touched the ghat of a village market. Some of my friends got down from the boat and bought a large 'Hilsha fish'. The boatmen cooked it and we had a nice meal.

At about 4 pm. We started our jouney again. We reached Ghorashal at about 5 pm. Some of our friends were waiting for us at the ghat. They accorded us a hearty reception. We spent a happy time with them. After a pause of about five hours we again got into the boat and started our return journey. The return journey was equally pleasant.

The next morning when we woke up it was just daylight. Our boat reached Demra and we got down from the boat. Thus our journey came to an end.


1
$ 0.00

Comments

Journey is my favourite. I like to journey by boat.. Few days ago i go to Barisal by boat. This journey is very enjoyable for me. I hope all people like journey by boat. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

you are most welcome brother...

$ 0.00
3 years ago