Turf toe x Football

1 26
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago
26th August 2022, Friday

Today I saw a movie "City of God" Every child after birth dreams of being a gang in their village or creating a gang of their own. Many are addicted to drugs, many are addicted to girls. But if I talk about myself then the object of addiction is completely different. I was most addicted to sports since my childhood. I couldn't sleep that night if I didn't play cricket every day after class at school. Then the season of playing badminton, I used to be busy playing cricket during the day and playing badminton at night. Because I was so sick every game, I fell behind a lot in my studies. On the other hand, even though I have a lot of passion for sports, I never wanted sports as my profession.

Since childhood, when I gave the most priority to playing cricket, I joined a cricket academy. I used to practice cricket every afternoon there. He used to participate in various tournaments from the academy. Then when it was time to focus on studies, I left the game of cricket after being in the cricket academy for about 5 five years. Because my ambition was to join a public university. Success in cricket boosted my self-esteem, which led to academic success and admission to a public university. But later my interest in cricket started to decrease. The main reason is that I was a batsman when I participated in the academy as a cricketer. Later I had to play as a seam bowler as I batted worse than others. But my performance as a seam was not very good because I was fat. Later he gave me the opportunity to play as a spin bowler. But I didn't want to see myself as a spin bowler but wanted to see myself as a batsman.

Later, when the corona virus attack started, I participated in a local football club in the area. Although I could not play football very well. But playing with them I got good dribbling skills and managed to score good goals every season. Since then my addiction to football grew.

Just when I was performing well in every match, an accident happened. Instead of kicking a football during a football game, kick a brick. As a result, fingers get injured. Basically the part of the toe that is injured is called the MTP joint. If someone gets hurt or injured at this MTP point then that injury is called Turf toe

I thought the toe injury would take one to two weeks to heal. That's why I take some medicine. Within two weeks the pain subsided, and I was back on the field to play. But after 15 minutes of play, the toe hurt again. But this time there was no stone or brick on the toes but the impact of the football. Rested for a while and went back to play. The same thing happened again and again, the toe started to hurt again when I hit the football normally. Stopped playing for a whole year for the same thing to happen again and again. My leg was completely injury free. The following year I played football continuously for about one to two months. But after that I could not play anymore because the pain of the old toe injury started again. Then I googled about turf toe pain. I saw there that this pain lasts up to 2 months and then it gets better. Turf toe injuries happen to every football player or athlete. After enough rest it settled down quite differently in my case. Turf toe injury doesn't need extras but when I went to the doctor he advised me to get x-rays again and again.

But in this case I don't need an X-ray because I don't have any bone problems, I don't have any blood clots in my toes. I have been playing football with this pain for about three years. Due to this pain my performance is going down day by day as I can't kick football well because of the pain. I don't know how long I have to go with this turf toe injury but I love football so much. Now I'm resting after playing football non stop for 4 months.

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 1.75
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @sj0820
$ 0.04 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 2
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm hoping that the pain will be gone my friend. I felt that you really love that sport. Just pray my friend. I'm sure everything will be fine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago