Lost in well known place

4 35
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
2 years ago

30th April 2022, Sunday

On the morning of 22nd April I ate sehri and left for my former city Dhaka. The purpose was Eid shopping and giving the cousin basic knowledge about his academic because his exams would start in a few days. There was no rain for at least 2 months before the day we boarded the bus. But since the morning of 22nd April the sky was very cloudy as you can see in the picture. At the end of my semester exams, though, I was supposed to leave for home. But with different things in mind, I went to my uncle's house. It started raining with thunder on the way, so there was no reason to be scared inside the bus but I had to cross the river to get to my destination. In that case, the journey was a little scary. Because the clouds were seen in the sky, the tendency to start a storm was much higher. If the storm starts then going to the river is the biggest risk. This is because most trawlers sink in rivers during storms. I also have to go by trawler to cross the river. There were many clouds in the sky but the wind was low enough and it was raining heavily. Which was helpful for crossing the river. But since I had a friend with me, he was too scared to cross the river. But I reassured him and said, "Storms are less likely to occur when crossing the river, so you can cross the river by trawler without fear." But he wanted to cross the river by ferry, because the ferry is the safest river vehicle during storms. But it takes much longer than a trawler to cross the river by ferry. But I wanted to cross the river quickly. After exchanging views with a friend, the two agreed to go to the trawler. Another advantage of going to the trawler was that it did not charge any extra fare.

After traveling in a trawler for about 50 minutes, we crossed the most dangerous river in our country, the Padma. You would be surprised to know that the deepest river in Asia is located in our country and that river is the Padma that we were crossing.

Looking at the picture you might think how this river could be the deepest river, in fact it was a tributary of the river. After about 15 minutes in the trawler we enter the Maine River.

The tributary of the river started from here, but now we are entering the main part of the river.

One thing I noticed when I came to the real part of the river. Looking at that part of the soil, it's a lot of wide land at the back. However, no people live on this land. Because most of the time this part of the river is full of water which means uninhabitable people. Although uninhabitable, it is a paradise for animals and birds. This type of soil is home to a variety of bird holes. As I was passing this place, the call of the innumerable birds in that place seemed to fascinate everyone.

At least 200 to 300 people die drowning in this river every year. In order to prevent this death rate and to ensure the convenience of human movement, our government decided to build a bridge over the river. Most of the countries have enlisted the help of foreign banks to build big bridges in their countries but our government has not enlisted the help of any foreign country to build that rain. Work is underway to build the bridge with full domestic funding. Work on the bridge began at least three years ago and will be open to traffic in the next two to three months.

After crossing the river I got on another bus and reached my destination. However, after getting off the bus, it started raining.So quickly take shelter there so as not to get wet in the rain.

You can see that the roads are submerged in just 15 minutes of rain because the drainage system is not good.

Then another bus dropped me off at a place so that I could reach my home from there. But the place was far away from my home. There was a park in front of where I got off the bus and my cousin's house is opposite the park if I cross the park. Every time I entered the park, I remembered that I had been to this park many times before. One of which was when I came here for a walk with my girlfriend. I remember all the memories of the past because she is not mine anymore. I forgot the park road when I started walking with his memories in my head. Another reason to forget the park road is the size of the park. The area of ​​this park was so large that we could easily forget the path.

When I lost my path, use I used google map to figure it out. When I started following the path of Google Maps, my paths seemed very familiar. The paths seemed unfamiliar to me because I walked this path about three to four years ago.

After a while I discovered this place and thought "Oh, yes! I know this place. Once she brings me here and we sat here for a long time."

I remembered her, but I did not want to remember the past. Because all the bad or good memories of the past never bring happiness in the future without suffering.

After walking for about half an hour through the park, I was able to get out of the park with the help of Google Maps. Then I took a rickshaw to my destination.

I was about to write this journey experience long ago, but I didn't write due to lack of time. Hope you enjoy my writing. Thank you :D

Sponsors of Sajibb
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 2.86
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.02 from @Ayaan258
+ 1
Avatar for Sajibb
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

What is this place.!! Such an eye catching photos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dhanmondi Lake 🤦‍♂️ Podda nodi Gulistan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't had a chance to travel in a trawler yet. How was the water wave in Padma?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It wasn't so much, moderately

$ 0.00
2 years ago