"Pont des Arts" bridge

19 33
Avatar for Saha99saha
3 years ago

"Pont des Arts" bridge is famous for the lover. It is also called "Love lock bridge". It is situated in Paris,France. It was the first metal bridge in Paris.

At present, there are 37 bridges in Paris. Only five of these bridges are used as pedestrian bridges. The Pont des Arts bridge is one of the famous pedestrian bridge.

History:

Construction of the bridge began in 1981 and was completed in 1984. The name of the architecture is "Louis Arretche".

This bridge was inaugurated the mayor of Paris "Jacques Chirac" on 27 June 1984.

In 1804, during the reign of Napoleon, "The Pont des Arts bridge" was originally constructed.(Construction started in 1801) But it was damaged by the bombings of the First and Second World Wars. So it was reconstructed in 1981.

"The Pont des Arts as a national historic monument"- the French Ministry of Culture listed it on 17 March 1975.

Characteristic:

The River Seine is crossing under the bridge. Steel is used to make it. The total length of this bridge is 155 m (509 ft) and width of this bridge is 11 m (36 ft).

The official name of this bridge is "Pont des Arts" and other name is "Pedestrian Bridge".

"Julio Cortåzar",the Argentinian writer,talks about this bridge in his book "Rayuela".

UNESCO listed "The Pont des Arts" as a "World Heritage Site" in 1991.

  • During the summer, the Pont des Arts is a spot for picnics.

  • The Pont des Arts bridge is open on Sunday- Satday at 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM.

  • If you are travelling by car, you need 2 hour to reach Eiffel Tower from Pont des Arts bridge (love lock bridge).

This bridge is used to outside studio for photographers, artists and painters who are drawn to the unique point of view of the bridge. It is also used for as a place for art exhibitions.

No more today. I hope you all like my article which is about "The Pont des Arts bridge".

Have a nice day.

God bless you.

If you like my article then like,subscribe and upvote me.💞

Note: All image are collecte from Internet.

19
$ 0.15
$ 0.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Saha99saha
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Saha99saha
3 years ago

Comments

Nice article bro

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love your article. I never knew the Pont Des Arts bridge was called 'love lock' bridge. I learnt something new.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you sir. It's nice to know that someone from my writing has learned something.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just amazing. You are very talented. Keep writing more articles. This articles are very informative. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are also welcome sis for reading my article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The most famous bridge of Paris (are you french ?)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No, I'm not. I am Bangladeshi. But I have a lot of interest of "World Heritage Site". So today I wrote about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ohh I've always wanted to go there and make a wish on one of the locks I'll put in. But who knows when that will be

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope, it will be soon. This is an amazing bridge of the Paris.💞

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'd love to see the other sites in paris as well as the cuisine though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to see Eiffel Tower in Paris.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to see Eiffel Tower in Paris.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a dream place I love to be one very good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It also my dream place., 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fun fact to add to your article :

"Pont des arts" is so famous worldwide that the city of Paris instruct their officers to remove, each years padlocks locked to the bridge.

It is not because they don't like padlocks, but because, as @Saha99saha said, there are so many padlock that the bridge could be broken in reason of the total weight of padlock.

It is one of the oldest bridge in Paris and doesn't support too much weight on it.

If you put your padlock in 2020, it will be certainly removed in 2021 to make some place for new padlocks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. You are right. In 2015, started remove padlock from the bridge.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You write well bro -

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago