Should Both Parents Need Money-making Job?

2 14
Avatar for SLAPINION96
2 years ago

I always wonder about how to become a better mother every day and has been questioning myself of what to do. Should I also find a job to earn more and then leave my child to other person to take care? Or should I be the one accompanying her while she grow and learn new things in life?

We have different stand as a parents but I choose to stay with my child and become a full-time mom as well as a tutor especially now that students can not go to physical school yet. I receive a lot of criticism that I am wasting my bachelor's degree and license by just being a mom. In that previous sentence that I always hear "JUST A MOM" I always feel their tone of downgrading a mother. Being JUST a mom is a no money-making profession but I can say that it is the start of molding one person to become better and teaching kids to grow with respect and goals in life.

How can being a mom become 'JUST A MOM'?  I mean, do you also think that way to your Mom?

Only those who don't understand and appreciate their mother's effort and sacrifices can easily utter those words.

In my point of view as long as there's that one parent that got a stable job then it is enough to cater your family needs, then there's forcing to make both work to earn. One should work to earn money while the other one supports the family by love and care for their child and partner.

Cultivating family love is what we lack nowadays that's why some of our youngsters prefer to seek attention from their peers ending and becoming an attention-seeker then doing what they can do to have attention even if it means doing the wrong thing.I dont want same thing to happen to my child so I will try my best to raise my child away from bad influences by being at her side to counsel and guide while giving her the rights of making friends and doing what she loves.

And as I write this article I suddenly remember a quote that says, " Money can't bring you happiness." I actually disagree that quote. I believe that money can bring us happiness BUT IT CAN NOT ALSO BRING BACK THE LOST QUALITY TIME TO BE SPENT WITH THE ONE YOU LOVE. Therefore, money and time must be balanced in order to lessen regrets and this goes the same way with my principle as a parents. One must bring and earn money for the whole family to support the needs, while the other one must bring and show love, emotional support and care towards partner and children.

But if you are living in an extended family where you live with parents and other relatives in one house and mostly are always at home, then I think both parents can do the money-making job. Where on the other side when you are living with your partner and children then no one is their to stand as a relative-guardian, I think only one must take the job.

Again, this is only my point of view. Before I end this article I would also like to ask you the same question, "Should both parents need money-making job?"

2
$ 0.38
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Itsfarah
Avatar for SLAPINION96
2 years ago

Comments

I am glad to hear the way you made this decision to look after your kids instead of looking for job. All mothers needs so understand their responsibility in upbringing of their children because they need to know about good manners which only mother can teach them. I will also prefer the same thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually it is not easy to become a full time mom but it is very satisfying. I might hear different criticisms especially from in-laws but all of those bad comments about being JUST a mom fades aways everytime I can see my child's progress and smile when Im with her. Thank you so much for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago