XLM Stellar The Wonders Of Crypto...

26 100
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

XLM How Does It Look?

As of the time of writing this article XLM Stellar Lumens is currently rated at #17 by CoinGecko.com with a Market Cap of $1,679,030,181 almost 1.7 billion Market Cap. 24 Hour Trading Volume $138,927,446 at a current cost of $0.080097 USD.

CoinMarketCap.com currently rated #17 with a market cap of $1,676,939,311 USD
and a 24 hour trading volume of $151,774,094 USD at a current price of $0.080170 USD 

CoinBase.com (My Favorite) currently rate #7 most held crypto on CoinBase with an average hold time of 33 days. CoinBase has the Market Cap at $1.7 Billion and a 24 Hour Trading Volume of 151.7 Million at a price of $0.0805 USD

Price Predictions For XLM Stellar Lumens

A rather large consensus is that XLM will reach $1.00 easily and expected to reach around $5.00 in the long term. When I had originally heard of XLM I was told by a decent friend at the time who had first researched into Stellar whom said that XLM was really an undervalued crypto currency that was originally projected to be worth $0.01

Stellar hit an all time high January 2018 at .93 falling down to $0.08 and fluctuating between $0.03 and $0.13 I have a hard time seeing a future at anywhere close to a dollar within the next 4 years.

I think we would have to see some thing major to see the prices of XLM at or around $5.00 I know that nothing is impossible in the world of crypto. We have seen Crypto at prices above $40,000.00 and yet we still have people who say it is impossible for Bitcoin to hit $30,000.00

I just can't see it happening with XLM any time soon. Maybe in 10 years we could see some better returns if the Market continues to grow at the same rates as it has been going for so long. I just think XLM is basically an underdog in the Market they wish to be highly competitive in.

The biggest amount of publicity I have seen in regards to XLM is the AirDrops from XLM. I think the AirDrop was the reason for the major spikes in the prices of XLM that we seen a couple years back. I think for the most part we all know how an AirDrop will shortly manipulate the prices of crypto.

XLM Stellar Lumens, What is it?

XLM reminds me of the vision behind XRP in that they want to make the transition from your local currency to crypto cheaper. XLM is designed to be cost effective in that sense. Bitcoin and ETH lack the quality for retail use for a lot of users due to the cost and confirmation times involved in sending Bitcoin and ETH. BCH a fork away from Bitcoin was designed with transaction time and cost considered.

Like Bitcoin and Ethereum combined XLM Stellar also runs on a blockchain of it's own. Stellar claims to handle millions of transactions per day. XLM claims they are just like cash, faster, cheaper and more energy-efficient. They also say that XLM is owned by the public since relies on the public to transact just like Bitcoin and Ethereum.

Stellar claims that since their launch in 2015 and that they Stellar has processed over 450 million operations made by over 4 million accounts. They depend mostly upon large to small companies whom want to move around and have easy access to new markets.

Stellar's mission is to be cryptocurrency-adjacent. They have designed their software to enhance not to undermine or replace the current fiat system. XLM was designed for trading any kind of money in a transparent but efficient way.

I personally understand the need to work hand in hand with the current fiat system but to have the view they are going to enhance the current fiat system in a manner that won't lead to the inevitable replacement of the current financial infrastructure. The low rates are an attraction for a lot of investors looking to invest in different markets at the lowest cost possible which is where they claim to be better than the rest.

Stellar basically runs the same way Bitcoin does, using a unique algorithm they designed called The Stellar Consensus Protocol (SCP) with Bitcoins Proof Of Work method. They claim their method to be better due to easy configuration, fast and highly energy efficient. For more information about the SCP you can read it here.

My Final Thoughts

I really find it hard to believe that the value of XLM will ever be more than a dollar. That is still a pretty major price difference than what we currently see right now. You can make money from Stellar buying low and selling high.

I could always be wrong and we could see the price of stellar reaching over $5. Coinswitch.co estimates the price of XLM to be at 1.00 in 2025 with XLM reaching $1.14 by the end of 2025. I could see that prediction being reasonable especially with the market movements lately.

The fact more institutions are coming out in support of Bitcoin and other crypto currencies. XLM has been around over 5 years now and I don't see them going anywhere any time soon. I still feel the need to drop money into XLM every so often.

I have made small amounts off of XLM buying in low and selling at higher prices. I know that is possible. I have also received about $150 in Stellar absolutely free due to all the airdrops taking place a couple years ago. I think CoinBase may still be giving away XLM Stellar.

I know they still have it listed here so if you haven't already done so you may want to check them out.

17
$ 2.06
$ 2.00 from @Raye
$ 0.05 from @Lou1e
$ 0.01 from @Thremos
Sponsors of Rutkowski
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

Comments

xlm is the best cypto i thing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

XLM is for sure in my top 10 list but not too close to the my number 1 spot. I do love the direction they are headed and I think they stand a great chance of survival in some aspects in the crypto market.

They honestly just lack the competitive nature as XRP has..which is a major downfall considering they need to be competitive in order to thrive in this market.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Xlm can be send through remittance as well right? With much cheaper fee..

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yes, that is another key aspect of stellar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for being one of my sponsor. Keep up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

coinbese amar kache khub valo lage.ei Ta Service khub valo.. Jodio kuno somoy joma hoite late hoy eitu coinbesh problem na o hoite pare.. Hoite pare ei ta houtu... Network problem hoite o pare

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hey, thanks for sponsoring me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for being one of my sponsor. 🤗 Godbless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

know about stellar deeply.thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am disappointed with coinbase.. I have sent stellar to coinbase but didn't received it yet until now.. More than 2weeks already..

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I haven't every had any troubles sending nor receiving funds on coinbase. I wonder why you had that issue. Did you have to contact customer service to have the issue resolved or did it just resolve itself?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They didn't reply yet n i checked the address and it's correct.m i actually transferred from coinbase wallet to coinbase.com so i can swap it there to bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You used a wallet address and a tag while sending xlm?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's tag? Ofcourse i put my xlm wallet address there

$ 0.00
3 years ago

XLM Memo ID to be technical. You have too send XLM using the wallet address along with the Memo ID

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh noh.. Maybe that's the reason.. But in sending,only the recipients address is needed there 😅

$ 0.02
3 years ago

The best way I have found to send crypto from the coinbase wallet to coinbase is by linking your coinbase wallet to coinbase in the wallet app you can go to settings and link them. It allows you to transfer back and forth ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is actually linked already.. But don't kno that it can be transferred back to coinbase... I have emailed them but no reply til now

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Hopefully they are able to fix it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's bot that big.. Only $10 worth of xlm.. But a waste 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I made a similar mistake this morning...only I sent bch to a btc address on an exchange...it happens sometimes. I was careless and didn't double check the address...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yet another very well detailed article from you. I have always liked calm for some reason. I hope it eventually makes it to $1

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you, I hope it reaches $1 considering how much I already hold and the amount that I will have by the time it gets close to that price prediction. Although I do have to say that after reviewing the project in great detail it seems they want to be a point of value in the crypto market which would make sense with a dollar price prediction.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right about that

$ 0.00
3 years ago