Read.Cash Compared to Publish0x.com

34 934
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

What Is Read.Cash? 

Read.Cash is a blogging platform that is funded using BCH as a means of tipping bloggers. Read.Cash is a similar community as Publish0x.com The way you earn money on Read.Cash is different in several aspects which I will be covering in this article here today. On Read.Cash you have different communities which you can be apart of. You can choose whether or not to write a full article or a short post. 

The blog editing is similar in nature to Publish0x.com as far as similar text editors. They do not have a Dark Theme that I am aware of. That is not a total deal breaker for me personally but I do prefer Dark Themed sites like Publish0x.com 

How Do I Earn Money On Read.Cash?

Read.Cash is very similar to Publish0x.com but here is where it is different. You can get paid in several different ways:

User Tips: Readers can tip your articles or your comments straight from their own BCH balance on the site.

                                 Random Rewarder: Random Rewarder is robot that browses the articles and tips them based upon the algorithm Read.Cash uses.

                                  Sponsors: Read.Cash users can request to sponsor your blog. They pay a monthly fee to you. They get a little picture at the bottom of your blog post. All you have to do is press accept when you receive an offer.

                                  Activity Rewards: Read.Cash rewards users for being active in the community. You actually earn money for commenting on articles and being active within the community. You are able to claim the bonus 10 days after the day you earned the bonus. So, right now I have a little over $20 in BCH Activity Rewards. Every day I get to claim a days worth of that Activity Reward. Although right now for some reason I can't see the Activity Rewards balance in my account. I am still able to claim the bonus each day. When tipping on Publish0x.com you can also tip yourself for reading the article.

Boost Your Article

I know that just starting out a new platform whether it be Read.Cash or Publish0x.com it can be a hassle to build followers and actually get your post noticed. You could spend weeks, months or even years with limited exposure due to the fact you don't have a following base. Read.Cash allows you to boost your articles for just cents a day. You can spend more money and gain more exposure. It really just depends on what you can afford. I use the BCH that I get from Read.Cash in order to boost some articles. I have around 200 people currently following me. Publish0x.com I have about 50 followers.

The Major Differences?

Publish0x.com every user is allowed to tip any post they want once every 10 minutes. You decide what percentage of the tip is going to go to you and which part is going to the author of the post. You are limited to tipping an author once per hour and possibly twice per day. I assume that this is a way to stop people from spoofing accounts just to get tips and likes. 

Read.Cash you can add money and tip other post or comments. You get rewarded for being active in the community. The getting rewarded is a good thing and a bad thing all in itself. You have to think about the people using the site for the simple fact that you can make a $5 or more a day with the activity rewards. This leads to low quality comments such as: Nice information, great article, good writing, I didn't know this or they will copy and paste part of your article into the comment section.

The site is slowly becoming aware of this and starting to correct itself, at least I hope. The community is responsible for letting the bot know what good content is by liking or disliking a comment. Publish0x.com you don't have Activity Rewards so you limit the amount of low quality comments. Not that I have not seen plenty on Publish0x.com because I have. It is just not the same as Read.Cash with people commenting as much as possible in order to be rewarded. I have had plenty of conversations on Read.Cash with some pretty fascinating people. 

I have to say, I really do enjoy the involvement of Read.Cash community.

Which Platform Should You Use? And Why?

The answer is both! That is right. You will find that Read.Cash has a different community then Publish0x.com so if you use Read.Cash already you should sign up for Publish0x.com and cross post your articles. Likewise if you are only signed up on Publish0x.com you should also sign up on Read.Cash and give it a try. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain.

My Final Thoughts

I have always been the firm believer that each online community is different from the next. You will find that out the more you socialize in various online communities. What may go viral and earn you $16 on one platform may not even earn you 0.05 cents on the next. The earning factor really depends on the quality of your work and the interest of your audience. Each audience is different. 

I like to see which platform my articles get the most exposure from. I look at it like a bit of experimenting so I know which subjects which platform would be more engaged by that I would possibly want to write and then I have fun with it.

I would like to thank every one for reading, a special thank you to my followers, God Bless you all and Stay Healthy!

 

 

 

 

19
$ 1.57
$ 1.51 from @Raye
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.01 from @Jisan21
Sponsors of Rutkowski
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago
Topics: read.cash

Comments

Publish0x has a dark mode that works both on a computer and smartphone. 😉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love Dark Modes on any website. I wish it would become a standard option on all websites...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I completely agree. Especially on an AMOLED display which has great contrast by design. On my smartphone with a backlight illuminated screen I have noticed that I need to increase the overall brightness of the display when I use the dark mode. But I still feel that it is way easier on the eyes.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I have bad eyes and I wear glasses, that is probably why I prefer it over the light mode

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wear glasses as well. 🤓 I can still see pretty well, but I'm in front of a screen most of the time and sometimes I feel how strained my eyes are from that. 🙈

PS: Thank you very much for the tip, by the way. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't think activity reward or bonus are related to being active in community, there are a lot user active in different community but not all of them have that feature as activity reward.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I kinda thought that everyone had that feature enabled after so long of being on Read.Cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup not all have that now,,hope everyone will have that same featured in future improvement of read cash.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Oh, there is actually another platform like read.cash? Sorry, I'm just a newbie and still exploring this platform, and then I read this. I am actually more a reader than a writer, I read interesting article and i'm hopingnthat I can discover more here.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Read.Cash this far seems to be the best so far. There is probably around 10 platforms like read.cash not exactly there same but similar and 10 is just an estimate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you foe the upvote ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ih that much, I can't handle more than 2 account. But thanks for the information ^_^

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Ina so in ga wane dandamali labarina ya fi samun tasiri daga. Na dube shi kamar ɗan gwaji don haka na san waɗanne batutuwa wane dandamali zai fi dacewa da su da zan iya so

$ 0.00
3 years ago

read.cash is a platform where we can earn money. We can get paid upvotes for writing articles and comments, which are paid in Bitcoin Cash (BCH) cryptocurrency, that can be used on the Internet or converted to your local money.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Read.Cash is really great platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I read Publish0x for crypto news and tip. But I am not set as a writer there. This is a major difference. Activity rewards - I might have missed that. Thanks for mentioning this! I just seen it today!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had authorship on Publish0x before when I created an account. But they removed it and I don't know why. And now, I can't access my account anymore. I'm planning to make another account again. Is it really fine to post my articles here on Readcash to Publish0x? Because I think that's the reason why they removed my authorship.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

To the best of my knowledge as long the articles belong to you, you are allowed to cross post. I know I always post any article here on Read.Cash before I post any where else. I always post to Publish0x as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll go with readcash.. You already mentioned the reasons.. And btw the withdrawal process.. You can withdraw your earnings ere anytime, unlike in publishox.. I guess it's only once a month there. And they have recommended wallets..if you sent the earnings to the exchange wallet, it will be lost.. And about the thpe of articles.. Mostly tipped articles there are about crypto.. Unlike here..you can postcany kin of articles and the bot give you tips as well as other readers.. Readcash is the best for me..

Btw, you can tip 5x on publishox.. The free tips from the pool are the only advantage that i can see there..

$ 0.03
3 years ago

You can tip 6 times per day on Publish0x. 😉 Check out my article about tipping on Publish0x. 😊 It explains pretty much everything you could ever want to know about this topic.

https://www.publish0x.com/crypto-stocks-and-stuff/everything-you-ever-wanted-to-know-about-tipping-on-publish0-xroezzq?a=y1aKrRGneQ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks. .. I thought 5x only 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I forgot about the withdrawal process. They used to process withdrawals once a week. Then the gas fee went up so they limited to monthly and they process them the first Monday each month. I have always used coinbase as my address with Publish0x although my life time earning on Publish0x being only $12 I earned $16 on here with one article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is one of my point too..the few days earnings there can only earn in one article here. So generally, radcash is much better..
Btw, is your name the same?

$ 0.01
3 years ago

The activity bonus is huge imo. Although I have never earned yet, it is a nice incentive for community members to enrich our platform 😌😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do agree that it gives people an extra incentive for being active in the community. I think it is working pretty good in this community...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For me read cash is much better than publishox.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I like Read.Cash I wish they had a Dark theme like Publish0x though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

May be it will add in future.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I prefer to read cash because of it's warmer environment, I mean the people are more interactive. On publishOx I only have 13 followers and those followers didn't interact with me, I never earned yet on the site because I prioritize read cash but I am starting to post there again.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

I haven't ever really had anyone on Publish0x interact the way people from Read.Cash do. I still post on Publish0x I just don't try to engage any one in the community. I kinda lost hope in that with Publish0x, that is why I have Read.Cash as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, sometimes there are dislike on my post that is why I seldomly visit the site, I cannot get the formula of staying there 😂

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I just looked at Publish0x last night. I’m reading and tipping, but I’m considering becoming an author over there once I actually publish some articles. I have heard some people making 40$/month on Publish0x

$ 0.05
3 years ago

You could possibly make more then that on Publish0x it really depends on how much people like your articles. You can also tip yourself when tipping someone else. The tips on Publish0x come directly from tip fund so you don't pay for the tips yourself.

$ 0.00
3 years ago