AirDrops Profitable? or a Waste of Time?

61 1243
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

AirDrops, what are they?

AirDrops are typically hosted by the creators of a Crypto Currency. The most common type of AirDrops are ERC-20 Tokens. However plenty of Crypto Currencies when launching offer an AirDrop or EarnDrop depending on how they want to word it.

Either way you wrap it they are both one in the same. You typically have a list of requirements that you must complete in order to obtain the Tokens, Coins or Crypto.

The most common task include include joining Telegram Channels, Following on Facebook, Twitter, sharing post and registering the Airdrops website. I know it sounds like a whole lot of work. However you can complete an AirDrop in under 5 minutes.

I know that is 5 minutes you will not ever get back again. However AirDrops and EarnDrops do pay off more so then you think. I know I have probably spent a lot of time doing AirDrops in my spare time. This year alone I have cashed in thousands of dollars from Airdrops.

The two top Airdrops I have been involved in within the last year is Energi and UNI-SWAP together almost $2,500.00 made. So, is 5 minutes here and there worth it or not? I vote YES. Yes it is completely worth it.

I do however still have ERC-20 Tokens sitting in wallets that will probably not ever see the value of 1 cent per token. That is a chance that you take whenever you take part in an Airdrop.

If you are interested in getting paid fast from EarnDrops click HERE that link will take you to coin where you can earn up to $170 + in crypto by watching videos and answering a simple question.

Why would You want to participate?

I want you to think back to when Bitcoin was born. Now imagine that you was bored so you decided to complete an AirDrop for some Bitcoin at that time. Now lets say you got 100 free Bitcoin that was not worth anything at the time.

Now lets use our time machine and head into the future, present day. $1,140,000.00 is what you would have now. I am not saying that every new crypto introduced will become the next Bitcoin. Their will however be massive whales come and go and some are here for the long term.

When you take a part of AirDrops you allowing your self to take part in a potentially fruitful investment without ever having paid one cent out of your pocket.

Why would they give away free money?

Typically speaking when you see an AirDrop happening chances are that the Crypto Creators are in the middle of an Initial Coin Offering. They need to spread through the Crypto Community like a wild fire in order to gain traction and credibility within the community.

Crypto founders don't typically have millions of dollars laying around in order to advertise their new Crypto. So, how else can you get the word out to the rest of world that is even more effective then paid advertisements?

Word of Mouth. That is where we come in to play with the Initial Coin Offerings. We like and subscribe to their social sites, share their post. This is how they boost their popularity and in return they allocate a percentage of the tokens distributed to AirDrop participants.

What are the risk?

We will always have some sort of risk involved when we are online. We can take some precautions in order to steer away from the risk of being scammed. You should not ever at any point in time give out and passwords, seed phrases or access to any bank accounts or wallets.

You should always review the coin makers White Papers and verify with their site that you are properly completing the AirDrops. Scammers will set up fake look alike AirDrop pages.

Just for an example. I came across an AirDrop that claimed to give out $250.00 in BAT I thought wow that would be awesome. However I know BAT directly gives out random AirDrops Via the rewards in the Browser itself.

I still did my research. I contacted Brave just to verify it was a scam. That way they were made aware of the scam and I did not waste my time with a fake AirDrop giving away personal information like Email and Following Bogus accounts on social media.

You should keep in mind that if you decide to purchase token from these Initial Coin Offerings in some cases you will lose everything, in other cases you will make a decent to awesome profit. Just be careful. Do your research. Don't give out pertinent information.

Can you really make money?

Yes, you can make thousands, millions or just waste your time. Sorry I can not guarantee you will make anything at all. However the more Airdrops you take part in the better the odds you will make some good money.

For example. I claimed the UNI-SWAP AirDrop and make almost $2,000.00 I also claimed the Energi AirDrop and came out with about $500.00 I have done plenty of AirDrops where I have made $10 to $70.

You can not really ever know if you are going to come out with a lot of money or a waste of time. The thought that keeps me fascinated with AirDrops is the, what if? What if I was to do an AirDrop and it becomes worth more then Bitcoin?

I don't want the regret of knowing I passed it up.

Current AirDrops?

Yearnify Airdrop.

  • Start Here

  • Join Telegram Chat Here

  • Join Telegram New Channel Here

  • Follow on Twitter Here

  • Retweet Pinned Tweet Here

  • Join Advertiser Channel Here

  • Follow Advertiser on Twitter Here and retweet pinned post

  • The value of the token according to the AirDrop will be $2,500.00 You will receive 0.1 for completing this AirDrop which is $250.00

EOS Earn Drop

  • Join EOS Earn Drop HERE

  • 3 min video - What are EOSIO and EOS? Earn $2

  • 3 min video - What is Delegated Proof of Stake? Earn $2

  • 3 min video - What is the EOS token? Earn $2

  • 3 min video - CPU, NET and RAM: Resources on EOSIO Earn $2

  • 3 min video - Developing apps with EOSIO Earn $2

  • Invite 4 Friends or Family members and Earn $10 per friend (limit of 4)

  • That is a total of $50.00 of EOS

COMP Earn Drop

  • Join COMP EarnDrop HERE

  • 3 min video - Earn interest with Compound Earn $3

  • 3 min video - Borrowing crypto with Compound Earn $3

  • 3 min video - What is the COMP token? Earn $3

  • Use Compound with Coinbase Wallet Earn $10

  • Invite 4 Friends or Family members and Earn $10 per Friend. (limit of 4)

  • That is a total of $59.00 of COMP

My Final Thoughts.

I will be providing even more AirDrops in the days to come. I will also keep you informed of the previous airdrops that I have done and the outcome of said AirDrops.

I want everyone of you to participate in these Airdrops and EarnDrops. Hopefully together we will be a part of the next major Crypto Trend. I would like to thank you for reading, God Bless and may you stay Healthy!

52
$ 5.52
$ 5.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Raye
$ 0.01 from @RJAllDay
Sponsors of Rutkowski
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rutkowski
3 years ago

Comments

i have participated in many airdrops. they pay us a little money with time waste

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Yeah, I have thousands of useless crypto that will more than likely never be worth more than a cent. That is a risk when doing AirDrops. Only the community that is going to be using the crypto can ultimately determine the success of the crypto. Energi NRG when they was still in ICO phase had a ton of hype in the crypto community and when they finally launched they were priced above $5 per NRG

I received 100 NRG for participating in that AirDrop. XLM Airdrop I received close to 1,000 XLM valued at $100 at that time UNI-Swap just for using the exchange I received 400 UNI valued at $1800 at the time of the AirDrop.

I am constantly doing EarnDrops from different Exchanges like Coinbase that pay instantly. I guess it really just depends on if you have the spare time and want to do some here and their and try to stay tapped in to the community and see where all of the hype is and get involved.

I wouldn't ever recommend you spend every last minute doing airdrops that would be a total waste of time. I don't put a lot of time at all into airdrops. I don't do every last airdrop that I can find.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Living with your family provide happiness to you yourself as a husband and the entire family

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Airdrops air useful in some ways

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I joined early in some airdrop but all of it are scam! But there are lot of possibility to get real airdrop. I saw many win lots of bucks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice I'm learning

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've always try to wonder why the air drops were invented. But it actually a creative work though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think some Crypto Currency creators use AirDrops in order to manipulate the market and make a ton of money before the coin price stabilizes at the actual value.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a balance presentation on the pros and cons of participating in Air drops. Like you pointed out the moment any airdrop starts asking for sensitive information or asks you to send crypto to verify your wallet is an indication to bail out.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

I have ran into a lot of AirDrops in the past that would ask for your private keys and other personal information that a real airdrop would not ever ask for...You should definitely bail out at that point

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Informative article ... Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

most of them are scams

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for information dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very clear and nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for reading!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sadly most Airdrops are just a waste of time. You will have to fill dozens of them, and sometimes you don't even get paid –and you did it all right–, or you get paid and never able to sell those tokens, because, like you, almost everyone just want to sell. There's no next BTC and it's rarely when an Airdrop becames really profitable, if ever. On top of that, you do not spend 5 minutes per Airdrop, you spend a lot of time and effort into fulfilling conditions, inviting friends, trading, and sometimes for 5$. It will be more productive to invest your time and abilities someplace else. ICO's era is coming to an end, and 98% token you see promising a price of 2500$ ends up valued in 0.0025$ or less.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can see your point. However ico will never stop as long as we have crypto. We already have crypto that has passed the value of btc, such as yearn.

I know you go through a lot to get the good ones but I don't spend that much time on each AirDrop.

Coinbase is a great source. I've claimed several earn drops from coinbase this year.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

awesome article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

waste of time ,all most all are fake

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I respect that opinion. I have done a lot of airdrops to just find out they was fake or something went wrong during the ICO and the project failed making it worthless. I have also received thousands of tokens. I keep a certain amount of each in case they ever really take off which is always a possibility. I have made thousands off of the ones that actually paid off and as far as the ones that did not pay? It doesn't really matter because I may have wasted a few minutes on each of them...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very fantastic article to meet

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oita hoise waste of a time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im learning a lot through your articles. Thank you

$ 0.02
3 years ago

That's nice to hear, thank you for reading.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome.but so many tasks to do when joining the airdrop 😅 btw, do you know boit yobitcash airdrop receiving dlrs?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already joined more than 70 airdrop for me its a waste of time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really, what sources was you using? I made over $100 this year from coinbase earn drops, almost $500 from Energi earndrop and almost $2,000.00 from the UNI drop...from various other amounts from drops.

I hate to hear that you done 70 without a positive outcome. I have honestly lost count of all the airdrops I have done personally..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear, but I'm not the lucky one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have you tried CoinBase yet?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for sharing this information..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have also earned from airdrops as well. Its profitable but some ain't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is very true. You never really know how they are going to play out which is what makes the Airdrops a lower risk than purchasing crypto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article! I do feel i need to point out that my experience with airdrops, earn drops or pioneer programs (or whatever they're called) from ICO's is different from yours. And I've been trying them since there were only 4 Crypto Currencies in existence. But of course, I've never claimed my life was not cursed with a ridiculous amount of bad luck so that could of course be the cause of the difference in experiences. Maybe it's time to give it another go. last one must've been more than four months ago. Keep healty!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been lucky enough to be a part of really good Airdrops and Earndrops from Energi, UNI-Swap, XLM, COMP, EOS and more that have paid out pretty good. I have also done a lot of Airdrops that the cost to sell would of out weighed the profit potential basically rendering the tokens useless just sitting in a wallet... I still hold out hope that I will get another Airdrop worth over 2K

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was able to just on crypto airdrops in past but i got nothing thats why i ended for me its waste of time... :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really always good post.

Thank you so much for shareing this awesome Article.. Please keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome sIR

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been airdropping since 2017 sadly i lost my phone, there's a lot of airdrops I received from my imtoken wallet but i forgot to save somewhere my seed phrase. Maybe some of the tokens i received has a value now sadly I'm starting over again. :(

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I had the same thing happen to me recently. I shattered my Galaxy S7 and I know for a fact I had at least $30.00 plus I was due several Airdrops. I am still in limbo over replacing the screen. I think I will eventually I am just a tad bit reluctant at the moment...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's just wish ourselves to be lucky this time 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An airdrop is a distribution of a cryptocurrency token or coin, usually for free, to numerous wallet addresses. Airdrops are primarily implemented as a way of gaining attention and new followers, resulting in a larger user-base and a wider disbursement of coins.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

That it is...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

An airdrop is usually the distribution of a free cryptocurrency token or currency to a wallet address. Airdrops is mainly applied as a way to get attention and new followers which results in a large user base and wide distribution of currencies. I have been airdropping since 2017. Unfortunately I lost my phone, got lots of airdrops from my token wallet but I saved my seed phrase somewhere. Forgot to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, it's mostly a waste of time. Your time is better spent on things like writing quality posts here to earn some real BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AirDrops are Profitable, but firstly you need to find legir AirDrops. you can go on Telegram platform, and you can find so many good information about AirDrops

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Telegram does seem to be a major source. Mainly due to the bot accessibility in my opinion

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this, but coinbase need jyc, I don't have my I.D yet. I'll try yearnify, thanks again.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Very beautiful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AirDrops and EarnDrops are nice.. Thanks for noticing...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Joining airdrops can be satisfying especially if the coins will get some value

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I have to agree!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you man for the upvote. Hope that all the airdrops that you have joined sill be fruitful

$ 0.00
3 years ago