Tears of Grey | Chap 1

1 13
Avatar for Rui
Written by
3 years ago

Warning: This chapter may contain violence, read at your own risk.

"Happy Birthday Bea!"

Umalingawngaw ang mga boses ng aking mga kaibigan pag pasok ko ng restaurant. Seriously?

I smiled at them and walked quickly to give each of them a hug.

"Omygosh thankyou!"

I said cheerfully as we sat on our table. There are no other people in the restaurant aside from us. I guess they rented the place for me.

"Girl! Napakainit! Bakit naman naka longsleeves ka?"

I looked at Cindy, she's one of my college bestfriend who's always busy with her career.

I smiled at her and looked at Lian. She smiled at me apologetically.

"Uhm, wala lang, change of style! At ayoko mangitim no! Napakainit kaya!"

Masayang saad ko bago tumawa kunwari. Mukha namang nakuha iyon ni Cindy kaya't hindi na sya nagtanong pa.

Tinitigan lang ako ni Lian at Heidi, pilit na ngumiti ako sa kanila bago yumuko.

Foods were served at our table, most of them are my faves so I guess they personally requested it.

"You know what girl, answerte mo talaga!"

I turned my head to Cindy who's pointing at me. I wanted to laugh at what she said. Swerte? Kelan?

"How come naman?"

Nagtatakang tanong ni Lian dito bago dahan dahang sumisim sa kanyang wine.

Cindy turned to her with wide eyes.

"Hello! She married one of the finest bachelor for Pete's sake!"

Maarteng saad nito with her Duh look.

Napaubo ang aking mga kaibigan sa sinabi ni Cindy.

"Finest my ass"

Bulong ni Heidi sa aking tabi bago gigil na kinain ang karneng nakahain sa plato nya.

I just smiled at Cindy. Maybe she doesn't really know what's happening in my life. Of course she's also busy, and we're not really that close unlike Heidi and Lian.

Kumain na lamang kami habang nakikinig sa mga kwento ni Cindy. Cindy is a fashion model and busy with her career. But luckily she has free time today for my birthday, even though it was kinda short. I still appreciate it.

"I'm sorry guys, I have a sudden meeting today"

Malungkot na saad ni Cindy habang namamaalam sa kanyang pag alis. A while ago her manager called her for a new endorsement, and asking her right now for the meeting.

"Happy Birthday again Bea! I love you guys! Mwuah!"

She said and kissed our cheeks one by one before heading out of the restaurant.

Napabuntong hininga ako at lumingon kay Lian at Heidi na nakataas ang mga kilay sakin ngayon.

"He did it again huh?"

Heidi asked looking annoyed. Napairap lamang si Lian bago tinitigan akong mabuti.

I sighed and pulled the sleeves of my shirt up showing them my arms. They gasped when they saw my bruises.

I smiled sadly and sighed.

"It's not that aching anymore, and it's fine now"

I gave them reassuring smile but they just bit their lips. I saw how tears cascade down their cheeks.

They both reached for my hand and looked at me.

"W-Why not....just break him up?"

Heidi gripped on my hand as she cries.

Malungkot, masakit, I hate how I see my best friends cry because of me.

Umiling lamang ako sa kanya at kinagat ang aking labi. I felt tears run down my cheeks as they both stood up and hugged me.

I cried my heart out to them. Knowing atleast I have some people who cares at me. People who stands by me and understands why I am like this.

Martyr.

"Papalampasin namin to... Please"

Mahinang bulong ni Lian sa akin habang hinahagod ang likod ko. Tahimik lamang akong umiiyak sa kanilang dalawa sa aking tabi.

"But if this happened again...please...  Tama na Bea... tama na..."

She cried begging me, her begs makes me sad. I know how mad she is, how mad she and Heidi is for my stupidity.

I just nodded and cried my heart out again.

I looked at my hands that are now trembling in fear. Nasa sasakyan na ko pauwe dahil tumawag sakin si Manang Rose na nandoon na sa mansyon ang asawa ko, galit at nakakatakot.

After hearing those words from her I had no choice but to leave my friends and go home. I have to, ayokong may madamay dahil sa kagagawan ko.

It's been a year after graduating and marrying one of the finest bachelor in the country. And it has been the year I dreamed of but suddenly became a nightmare, a fucking nightmare.

Lalo akong kinabahan ng magbukas ang gate ng masyon at dare daretsong pumasok ang kotse.

"Ma'am"

Mahinang tawag sakin ni Manong Badong. I know na kabado din siya dahil siya ang sinama ko. And I can't fucking do anything kapag nadamay sila. But no, I won't let that happen.

Bumaba ako ng sasakyan kasunod si Manong Badong at dali dali akong pumasok sa double doors ng mansyon.

Rinig na rinig ang kulog na boses at pagkabasag ng mga kagamitan sa kusina.

I hurriedly run to the kitchen only to see broken plates and foods scattered on the floor. And there is a man, standing with his white button dress.

"E-Eze-k-kiel"

I called with my trembling voice, I saw how Manang Rose's eye turned towards me with sadness.

Pinigil ko ang panginginig ng humarap sakin ang aking asawa na puno ng galit ang mga mata.

He walked towards me glaring, his eyes feels like daggers that would stab my soul.

He stopped exactly infront of me that made me bow my head.

No... No...

I kept praying in my mind that I won't get a beating just for today.

"I-I'm s-sorry"

My voice broke as tears started streaming down my cheeks. I felt myself trembling afraid of what he would do.

Nag angat ako ng tingin sa kanya ng walang marinig na kahit ano.

"I-I j-just celebrated w-w-with my friends a-an-"

I was cut off and stumble down the floor. I heard gasped from the maids and Manag Rose.

I bit my lip and tasted blood on it, again, here we go again.

I gently wipe the tears from my eyes and looked at my husband who's now bending down to face me.

I looked at his cold eyes, this eyes, when will I see them shine for me?

"Ahh!"

Napadaing ako ng biglang higitin nya ang buhok ko mula sa likod. Napaigik ako ng mas higpitan nya ito.

"You can celebrate this fucking year huh? How? How?!!!"

He growled in my face and pulled my hair tighter this time. Napakagat ako sa aking labi upang pigilan ang pag labas ng hikbi.

I'm sorry... Is all that I can say.

"You can fucking celebrate while I am fucking drowning because of you!"

He shouted and then let my hair go harshly, before holding me in my arms.

Napaigik ako ng mahawakan nya ang mga pasa ko doon. Marahas nya kong hinigit patayo.

"H-Hijo"

I looked at Manang Rose and the other maids who's watching while crying in pity.

I just bit my lips and bowed down. I know how much they wanted to help me, but cannot cause they'll be hurt or loss their job.

"Clean the mess. No one will fucking celebrate"

Mariing saad ni Ezekiel bago ako marahas na higit pataas ng hagdan.

I stumbled so many times but he just kept on pulling me. Not caring if I was hurt or what.

Binuksan nya ang kwarto ko bago ako marahas na itunulak papasok.

I fell on the floor while he was standing infront. He closed the door and locked it.

I heard knocks from outside, Manang Rose is outside.

"Hijo! Ezekiel! Wag! Tama na! Nagmamakaawa ako!"

Rinig na rinig ang humahangos na sigaw ni Manang Rose sa labas ng pinto. Nagmamakaawa sa asawa kong huwag akong saktan.

But Ezekiel didn't mind her. He stared at me blankly as he remove his belt.

Naramdaman ko ang takot dahil don. No.

He successfully removed it and rolled it to his hands. Looking someone from the movies, father's beating their child with their belts.

"E-Eze-kiel"

Nanginginig na tawag ko sa kanyang pangalan habang nakatitig sa abo nyang mga mata.

"You will regret every damn fucking year, every damn fucking day, every damn seconds of your fucking life Beatrice"

He said as her walks closer to me.

I heard more sobs outside the room before I felt the stinging pain.

I just kept myself on the floor, whimpering and crying with his forceful hits.

I cried and cried as he hit me with his belt continuously and forcefully.

He looked so mad like a devil. But why does my heart kept on beating for this man? Why do I still love this man?

"Ahhh!"

I screamed when he hit my legs so much, I saw how my jeans were stained with bloods from me.

I closed my eyes, thinking what I have done to deserve this?

But despite this physical pain, I am now living my dream. I married the man I love.

"You will fucking regret marrying me"

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rui
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Awesome story

$ 0.00
3 years ago