Not the favorite

0 12
Avatar for Rui
Written by
3 years ago

Do you have friends? Or do you have friends that mingle in the same circle? Common friends? Who's your favorite? Who favors you more?

Friends, what do true friendship mean to someone. There are many different types of friendships. But have you ever even felt to be the favorite?

I myself, want to share this to you. I have a lot of friends from my highschool and now on college. I have best friends I called, we are actually group of 4. I was the middle girl, no one favorite but always a friend. My friends on college somehow, are plastics, jealous people who wants to drag me down. I don't know what I did or ever done to them to make me feel like this.

I don't hold any grudges for being the UNFAVORABLE FRIEND, but, why me? I mean, I'm just being a friend to you guys. Doing my best to mingle with you.

I don't hate my bestfriends, but I'm sad about the college friends making me feel like this. I don't know it started, I just had a boyfriend. That one day, they asked me to join them in their go out dates, but sadly the same day was my great grand father 40th day since he died. As a Filipino we usually gather for that day to pray. My boyfriend came with me at home that day. Of course he'll be there for the family and me. Then I didn't had the chance to be with my college friends. The next morning and weeks came. I felt outcasted for no reason. Add to it the continuous good grades and examinations. I don't know how, I don't wanna think they're jealous of what I got in academics but they make me feel like it.

I've been a academic scholars for 4 semesters in college. I've been playing and running through President's Scholer or Vice President's scholar in college. We are scholars together. But why make me feel like it? Bcoz I can't stand with them cheating on exams? Because I don't wait them on answering exams? Why act like it.

I dont really mind them anymore. Hello, I can be in my own.

To those people feeling outcasted!!!!

GUYS! DON'T FORCE YOURSELF TO FIT ON SOME PEOPLE'S STANDARD!!!!

TRUE FRIENDSHIP IS ACCEPTANCE!!!!

FRIENDS DO JUDGE YOU TO MAKE YOU GOOD! TO CHANGE SOMETHING WRONG NOT TO RUIN YOUR NAME AND STRESS THE HELL IN YOU!!!!

YOU'RE NOT TO FIT BUT TO STAND OUT!!!!

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Rui
Written by
3 years ago

Comments