A poem I wrote for someone

4 13
Avatar for Rui
Written by
3 years ago

I will take care and love you

Accept your all without any doubt,

Will hug and kiss you

Clean up the mess and wounds caused by the past

I will make you my King even though I'm no Queen.

Will write you poems and sing you a song even though I'm not in tune.

I will be there in your ups and downs.

A shoulder you can cry on and lean at your worst.

I will protect you and fight for you.

Despite how hard the battle will be,

I won't give up on you.

I will stay still standing on grounds.

Over our fights and misunderstanding

Leaving will never be included in the choices.

I will take all your fears away,

Cause I won't let you alone.

Smile now my beast I will love you,

despite how monstrous you can be.

Cheer up my beast and wipe the tears away from your cheeks.

Take my hand now,

I won't let you walk alone in this cruel world.

Let us color it together with our smiles.

Laugh with me

We'll get through this,

We'll be there.

Let's take it slow

I'd always be here by your side.

Look at me brown eye

And see the soul in my eyes,

See the burning desires of having you in my life.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

Nice poem

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
User's avatar Rui
3 years ago