TV Guesting of Policemen

0 5
Avatar for Rufo
Written by
2 years ago

Since the new president in my country officially sits on his throne, the local policemen started to blossom their power over the country. They had the power to eliminate the people connected to illegal drugs. As they said. “shoot on-site”. What a terrible way to execute my fellowmen! I am not going to talk further about it since bashers will come after me. I don’t mind and I am speaking out for the truth. Besides, I am not blind to the real truth.

The main reason why I felt so ridiculous for policemen to indulge limelight with TV guesting. It wasn’t that they are being interviewed. They were actively participating in local contests live on TV. I find it so weird for these policemen to showcase their talents. It seems that they were so over-empowered and wanting to be instant celebrities. This is not their major role in society.

I can still remember during my childhood years. I look up to policemen for being brave and do what’s right. Now, I don’t what to think of them. For instance, I had witnessed their actual operation in catching the drug lord in my neighborhood. We never thought that there is someone out there who has their way of destroying the lives of the local people here.

 It was a good thing that the local policemen do their jobs. But then, they killed the drug lord on the spot while his hands were up in the air. There are so many neighbors seen the situation. The drug lord raised both hands as a sign of being defeated. However, he was still shot without mercy. At the back of these people with uniforms, there is a price tag if they killed the local people involved in illegal drugs. The question is, “Where is justice?”

 For such reason, why do these policemen need to be in the limelight? A policeman should work in silence and not be exposed on live TV. There are so many things to focus on more than being in the hot spot. 

1
$ 0.00

Comments