New Years Resolution for 2021

23 39
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: 2021, Reality, New year

New Years is just a around the corner, 2 days and 1 nights left before this year ends. Do you have your New Year resolution naba? As for me, I don't have that kind of thing, I don't take notes of what I want or the changes that I need to apply for myself. It's useless coz I di'ko din magagawa yan. I don't have the will and "I will just do it Next Year." That's my line always, but when "that" next year comes, I will just said again ang It'll pass, lol.

New Years Resolution is a tradition in the Western Hemisphere, it also become one of the Pilipino's tradition every year. Some even post it on facebook to let their friends knows about it. New Years Resolution is a personal goal that you want to achieved or it can be applied to yourself. It can be some changes of your traits and behavior or to make yourself be better and improving you life's flow.

The last time that I set a New Years Resolution is when I was in High School. I think I was on 2nd year of class when I gain weight and my uniform won't fit because of the "fat" i gained. That's the result of too much eating junk foods, you know high school has a "recess" and everytime I take my recess, It should be a combination of "sopas" and "junk foods." Or "spaghetti" and "junk foods." And because of it, I gained so muchhhhh FAT! I should gain knowledge not fat ano, lol. So new years come, I decided to reduce my food consumptions and no more junk foods. I succeeded naman, but I become thinner because of that Nasal Polyp. It should be a normal weight not a "Walis Tingting."

After that, the next year I didn't set a goal until this year. I don't do New Years Resolution anymore. I just let my fate decide for myself, lol. I just go with the flow and when upportunity comes I will just grab it. But, today I change my mind. I want to change something in myself, I don't want to be forever "like this." I want to change for the better and make my life more colorful, I mean meaningful haha. I won't get a boyfriend so not colorful.

To make my life more meaningful, I need first to gain my Confidence that I lost when I was in high school. The first one my list is:

  1. Be more Confident - I am confident in every thing I do when I was in high school, my self esteem is so high you can't reach it. But it change because of that health issue. But I want to be that someone again, little by little I will change my way of thinking. No more shyness and I will just be myself. I will let the adventurous side of me take over. I won't be afraid to try new things. I know it's hard because I'm used to being like this, hiding in the shell that I consciously created. I'm afraid to get hurt for what might people say, or to the people I know. But this time, I will take back that Confidence that I lost and be a better version of myself.

  2. No More Junk Foods - I really need to change my eating habit. I really love eating junk foods as a merienda. My most favorite is Mr. Chips and Piattos Roadhouse BBQ. And this piattos is so salty but I love to eat it with C2 Apple. But I need to stop it now if I don't want to suffer from some disease. But I will start it next year, so for now I am enjoying my Piattos and the feels is still same, lovely to my tumtum, lol.

I only have two, I don't want to list some more that I'm sure I can't do. Just that two, just looking at number 2 makes me want to rebel but, I really need to stop it now to have a healthy living lifestyle. How about you guys? Do you have a New Year's Resolution too? If you have then you better remember this.

  1. Don't Multi-task - If you have like a 10 more goal for this coming year then you better do it one at a time. Don't multi task especially if your health is at stake. Like example, you want to loss weight, but you want to earn more at the same time. Then off course you will take precaution now when eating, some don't eat rice and just a little bread or water? And because you want to earn more too, then you will always spend more time in work like OT where you don't get proper sleep, always overworked. And instead of positive result, you get SICK. You can multi task if you think your body can endure it, but if not then don't. And if you still want to get what you want, then just pair it with the easy one.

  2. Don't Rush - You want to make it happen fast that your forgetting to breath na. You are obsess to see the result of your change. If you want to do all of your goal you need first to discipline yourself and then bo again if your are ready. Seriously, what am I saying. But, just simple word, slow down, take a little step slowly but definitely SURELY.

If you want to achieve something, be ready to sacrifice some things. If you want a change, start it with yourself, your behavior yes.


Change is just in your hand, it's up to you if you will apply those list that you write. Just remember "It's New Year, forget the past that cause you pain, and welcome this New Year with a smile and with new you, strong, free and rich with happiness."


HAPPY NEW YEAR

From Google

7
$ 0.68
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: 2021, Reality, New year

Comments

Happiness, security and safety of my family. haha. Pano kaya un?πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These two reminders are on point. Don't risk your health with overwhelming goals that you have to rush such things. πŸ‘

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Yes yes madam, that's what i'm saying. Bat ikaw naipapalaiwanag mo in simple sentence bat sskin ang haba πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay nman yan sayo, precise and detailed. Pahabain ang article para di ma spam. Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you madam, hihi 😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Napacount ako sa kamay ko..29 na ngayon πŸ˜‚ so 2 days nlng 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buti nalang tinipan ni bot kahit na pamali mali countdown ko ahahahaha, ibang lugar ata yang 4 days na yaan, baka nga ibang planeta pa πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. Buti napansin mo ahaha, ang obob ko mag count πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bka nung isang araw mo pa yan drinaft 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, oo nga hadoi πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhhh? Di mo nisama ang 31? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Wait nga check ko ulit haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There is a joke circulating on Facebook that this was the shortest year in the history of mankind. January, February, covid19, New Year's Eve. And it really is. I wish I could delete this year from the calendar

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I wish that too, if only we can reset time no 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, that is true ...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat ulit sa pamasko. Happy new year😊❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Bastos ka, inubos mo πŸ™„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

(') ito lang na claim ko

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sheet, ung pinaka malaki πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala meron paba? Peru san nakalagay? HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala ma, claimed na lahat sadd. Sino kayang naka kuha πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay ngee bumalik pa naman ako sa article para maghanap

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha, awan baga sino nag claim walang nag comment ee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gagi ako lang nagpasalamat? Langhiyaaa kayo tapos nyo mag claim wala man lang thank youπŸ˜‚ buti yung malaki nakuha koπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, okie lang un nabibilisan lang talaga ako πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago