Nasal Polyp

26 82
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Health, Story, Experience

I was browsing my old article here in read.cash until to the article that I first post here and the next next article. And I saw one of my article that has a little view and comment and I decided to repost it. This was posted 3 months ago, on the first week since my day 1 here.


Have you guys ever heard "Nasal Polyp?" I bet this is the first time you heard it. Or some of you knows this already but just a few. This was a real experience of mine too, and I'm telling you guys, having this is a curse for me. And I don't want to experience this ever again. Never!

It's all started when I was in high school. I think it was on my third year when I first notice it. I always have a runny nose that time, that's why I always have a hanky in my hand. Even one of my classmate notice this, coz everytime where talking I will always sniff because of this dam* runny nose.

Not just that, I also notice that sometimes I can't taste my foods and the worst is I lost my sense of smell. I can't even smell my crush, before even if he is just a meters away from me, once I smell his cologne, I will notice and spot him. But since I lost my sense of smell, all I can see is his back, he already walk away from me, it is really sad and so heart breaking.

But even I have it, it's okay because I can still communicate with my friends. And my crushes my gosh, I mean my nose is the only thing that can track the location of my crushes, sniff and sniff. But thanks to it, I lost track of them, I can't find them anymore, but that was before.

Then College, this is the worst time for me. Because of this, my confident fell down into the the lowest level. It's affected the way I talk, I feel like I have a big jack stone on my nose, "Punga" ba, like that. I can't interact with people anymore because my face and nose was covered by my hanky. I lost all of my confident and I can't make "Papansin" anymore to my crushes.

Everytime there is a recitation they will make me repeat some word because they can't understand some of it because "Punga" nga. And and in my last year in College, this Nasal Polyp got more bigger that it came to the point that it will show because it's falling down.

College for me is a beautiful experience but it's the worst too. Not only my Over Confidence was lost, but also my crushes who just get pass at me and I can't go to them because in the first place, I'm just daydreaming that they "Crushing Me." Hahahaha, not crush na "Pisain" ha. Crush, like admiring me or loving me, ahhh daydreaming is really for me, it's good for the heart, hihi.

Anyway, I blab and blab here but I'm still not writing what is "Nasal Polyp" really is. Here it is.


What is Nasal Polyp?

Nasal Polyp is a soft, unaching and noncancerous flesh that grow on the lining of our Nasal passages or sinuses. They are like a hanging grapes just like on the picture above. This is a result of chronic inflammation that is connected with asthma, repetitive infection, allergies or just an immune disorder.

Anyone can have this Nasal Polyp, but they are more common in adults. Adult? but I got mine when I was 15 not sweet sexteen. Medication can make it smaller and disappear but surgery is needed too, especially if it's bigger, just like mine. And unfortunately, nasal polyp can often return. This is what I'm afraid of, because anytime it may return. It will be lovely if he's the one who's returning not this nasal polyp.

This was just like mine, off course they are the same, it's really like a hanging grapes but mine was bigger that the picture above. And also, I had it both in the two hole of my nose left and right, tho the other one was smaller but it has the same feeling. Uncomfortable and I want to pull it so that my problem will be solved. And I don't have asthma, allergies or whatever, it just grew on my nose and I also thought that maybe it was genetic but it was impossible because I am the only one who had it.

Nasal Polyp Symptoms

Because Nasal Polyps are soft and lack of sensation, you may not aware that you have it already especially if it's small.

This are the Common signs and symptoms of chronic sinusitis with nasal polyps:

  • Runny Nose like dripping water

  • Non-stop stuffiness

  • Post-nasal drip

  • Can't smell sometimes

  • Can't taste

  • Pain from face or headache

  • Upper teeth pain

  • A sense of pressure over your forehead and face

  • Snoring

  • Often nosebleeds

I experience some of this symptoms, the runny nose, can't smell, can't taste and snoring. Also when I sleep, my mouth is open because I breath in my mouth not in my nose, coz it's blocked remember. I also remember, even in my sleep I have a runny nose. That's why when I sleep I always put a thick towel to protect my pillow from that karima rimarim na tulo.

Causes of Nasal Polyp

Doctors don't fully understand yet, of what's the cause of nasal polyp. And also why other people who have long term inflammation and swelling don't triggers polyps. The swelling happen in the mucous membrane of your nose and sinuses.

And there are evidence that those people who develop nasal polyps has different immune system response and different chemical markers in their mucous membrane than those poeple who don't develop polyps.

Nasal polyp can happen at any age but it is common in young age and middle aged. It can also form in any part of our sinuses or nasal passages, but they appear usually in your eyes near sinuses, nose and cheekbones.

How to Avoid Nasal Polyp

This will help reduce a chances of developing nasal polyps again after treatment with this strategies:

( ) Managing allergies and asthma

** If you have both of this, then it's better if you will follow the recommended treatment of your doctor. And talk to your doctor if your symptoms is not well controlled and change your plan for treatment.

( ) Avoiding Nasal Irritants

** If possible, avoid breathing those substances that contributeto irritation in your nose, such as tobacco smoke, dust, chemical fumes fines debris and allergens.

( ) Proper Hygiene

** Always wash your hands thoroughly. The best way to prevent our nasal passages and sinuses from viral infections and against bacterial are doing this regularly.

( ) Humidifying Home

** A humidifier is a big help to moisten our breathing passages, it improves the flow of our mucus from sinuses and help us prevent blockages. Cleaning the humidifier is a must so that the bacteria that living there be killed.

( ) Using Nasal Rinse

** Using a Saline spray or a nasal wash is a big help for it can rinse our nasal passages. It cam improve mucus flow and can remove allergens and other irritants.


We can avoid having Nasal Polyps by properly taking care of our body to our home. As for me, I think I got this nasal polyp because of the dust that I sniff in my room. So now I always make it sure that my rooms has no dust by cleaning it of a soak towel to remove them.

This is the Doctors findings on my nose. As you can see, on the right hole of my nose it has 0.29 cm (Keros type-1) while on the left it is about 0.35 (Keros type-1).

They scheduled the removal of my Nasal Polyps on September 17, 2017 while on the next day which is September 18 was my niece birth date.

We are going back and forth for the requirement of my operation that time. If it's not for PhilHealth and the help of PCSO I'm sure the expenses for my operation will be hundred thousands. We get any help that we can get to maximize the expenses and thanks God, I get over it and my nose is now back to the cute nose.

Anyway, I also remember before my operation, a nurse was checking my blood pressure. And my heart is beating so fast, I'm having a cold feet and my kili-kili is sweating, and when he's done my blood pressure was 140/90. Tho my sweating is not because of my upcoming operation that time but because HE IS SO HANDSOME, and I develop a crush with him in that moment. Lucky Me. Hihi

This is the spray I used after the operation.

--

November 22, 2020 Friday - 6:19 P.M

13
$ 2.74
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Yen
+ 1
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Health, Story, Experience

Comments

Mabuti nman natanggal na. Malaki talaga na itutulong ng mga government agency through subsidy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga friend. Buti lang talaga, sana nga di na bumalik ee. Pero kung sya ang babalik, woth open arms and pa, and open mouth ahahahahahah

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear Ruffa, Mabuti naman at nasa maayos ka ng kalagayan at di mo na pinagdaraanan ang hirap ng nasal polyps. Napakasakit kuya Eddie ang sinapit ng iyong buhay.

Nagmamahal, Tired_Momma

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhahahahahaha, Dear Charo? Hahaha. Sana lanh di na sya bumalik pa. Diko na sya kailangan pero pag si lovie ang babalik with open legs pa charrrr brahahaha.

Salamatsu sa upvote madam 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mala MMK ang article aay. Hehe. So parang bukol sya sa loob ng ilong madam? Di naman masakit?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kala ko din nasa mmk ako hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Natawa ako sa reply mo kay madam ruffa. Hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, mahaba na ano madam haha. Oo bukol na malambot, di naman sya masakit kaso sa sobrang laki nababanat naman ilong ko. Ang liit liit ng ilong ko ee nomg nagkaroon ako non lumapad na haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my first time hearing about this , seriously what you outlined in your article give me fear, i feel for you o, when you are having this it will be a big burden to you... I pray for it not to come back again and anymore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Akala ko hindi natanggal sayo ang hirap pa naman nyan though hindi ko pa nararanasan but base on your article yeah ang hirap lalo na kung sa bibig ka himihinga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga e buti talaga nataggal. Hirap talaga huminga pag sa bunganga.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga po. Ako nga minsan sipon pa lang nahihirapan na eh pano pa kaya yan. By the way, ngayon ko lang nalaman na may ganito palang sakit

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabing pahirap talaga, kaya ikaw ingatan ang ilong lalo na sa mga alikabok naku. Noong una diko din to alam. Tapos nakapag tanong si mami at ganon nga daw ang tawag, so senearch ko, kaya ayown.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So possible pa din pala talagang magkaron ng ganito. Hirap sana wala ng magkaganyan

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sobrang hirap yes. Itong akin posible pa daw bumalik ee 🙁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Weh!? Kahit naopera na babalik pa?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, may posibilidad daw. Umg kakilala nga ni mami, 5 time na ata nagpaopera 🙁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

grabe sis. buti na tanggal yung sayo ne. feeling ko si mother ko din may ganto eh. katibay mo. undergone to an operation is not easy.haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo nga, ang tagal ko sin nag suffer bago natanggal ee. At ang laki ng nagastos ee. Buti nalang nakahingi kami ng help. Ay oo ang tagal ko naoperahan that time, mga 5 hrs wari. Si mami nga nagaiyak na labas gawa mg bat daw ang tagal ko. Hahaha, tapoa nong nagising mandin ako, na anaesticia kasi ako, groggy mandin daw akong lasing ahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. 5 hrs. grabe katagal nun pero kita mo naman now. tinatawanan mo na lang.hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Grabi talaga kaya si mami kabang kaba na haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha. 5 hrs. grabe katagal nun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 ako dn kpg pogi ang nag aassist sakn..kinakabahan ako at nagsisweat ang kili kili 🤣🤣

So kumusta na ngayon nose mo? Nakakaamoy kna kung may BO katabi mo? 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, nakakaba kasi talaga ee, ampogi 🤭🤭.

Noong una lang, kasi tinigil ko ung spray na ginagamit ko, kamahal naman ng isa nasa 1k plus. 😣 Di na tuloy ako maka locate mg gwapo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung operation hndi natuloy?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo syempre, pag hindi pa pinaioera un baka lalo pa lumaki.

$ 0.00
3 years ago