I Think I Upset Her

3 37
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

HAPPY NEW YEAR! So, I am having a stomach tantrums right now mayne because we have something to celebrate later and you know that if there's something to celebrate then food is to be expected on the table. Even if now that bonggacious and too simple celebration still, food is a food and I will eat a lot later or maybe not? Aigoooo.

What did I mean with stomach tantrums? Well, my stomach is like a kid right now acting like killer mood with the pain that I am currently experiencing. Just when we have a lot of foods today where I can eat a lot. Ngayon pa talaga sya dumali ng sakit, tsk tsk. I just hope that when the Media Noche begin, the pain already subsided. I can't eat a lot if I have this stomach pain, tsk, huehue.

Anyways, how's your plan for later? Or what's the plan? Who will you celebrate the New Year? As for me, just life before it is just me and my Moms. We will have a feast too later of course. The dish for midnight's celebration is kinda similar to what we had last Christmas. The only difference is the meat we used today, lol. We have pork because as my oldies said, Chicken is not allowed for new years.

Because the blessings might fly away to us, lol. Do You believe in that? I am really not sure with it but okay, I said okay to them, lol. And because of that the half kilo chicken That I bought for lunch will be eaten all tonight. It's just a fried chicken so eating it all will be easy. It's mah favorite UwU. I hope y'all having a good time tonight. Here in our place it is already loud coz of those mayayabang na driver ng maiingay na motor, tsk.

By the way, change topic. I think, no, no, I am sure that I upset her. She's upset with me because I didn't attend to the christening of her daughter. I am not sure id you remember it, but I share here before an article about a friend who invited me to be a godmother of her daughter. I didn't said anything, I never promise it to her but I though before that I should attend to it.

It was scheduled today actually, at 10 am. Sadly, my shyness got the best of me. I know it might be a small reason but honestly speaking, when I saw a picture of them on facebook and i saw the other Ninangs, I feel relieved because I didn't attend to it. I know it is so bad of me for thinking that way but, if you are afraid of crowd, then you'll understand me. I am overthinking ng malala for how many days, huehue.

I am really sorry that I couldn't attend because of a selfish reason but huehue, I just can't, really. I hate socializing and when I saw in one long table, face to face to have their lunch I think. I can't help but to feel, I feel glad that I didn't attend. My facemask is like a shield to me so if I remove it I will surely feel naked. It will be uncomfortable to me. And if I'm uncomfortable, there's big chance that I will fail on something.

Like in talking to someone if ever someone initiate the talking with me. I will stammer for sure. And not just that because sometimes I tend to said something that is a bit off and really not understandable where I need to explain more. If that happens, I will take a deep breath and with just stop talking, lol. I won't explain anything, I will shut my mouth until we finish. This happen to me a lot of times that is why I avoid talking.

I will just say sorry tomorrow ಥ_ಥ.

Aigooooo, gathering is really not for me. Even if it's just 8 to 12 people, it's not okay for me. I'd rather be alone nalang.

(。ŏ﹏ŏ)

Image from Unsplash

December 31, 2022

--

5
$ 0.19
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @mhel_dita
$ 0.03 from @maria_23
+ 1
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'll have to say this holiday season has been less of the in laws. Hip hip hooray whoops I shouldn't be such a Grinch there were 3 full days that's enough right? Haha. Since I'm behind you in time, I get the lonely new years eve which I will mark up as a win. Will I make it until midnight? I doubt it, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagluto lang din ako ng pang hapunan sis apat lang din naman kami wala kaming trabaho mag two months na nagba budget lang ako baka kukulangin yung pang konsumo namin bago maka pag trabaho kung maghahanda pa ako ang mahalaga healthy lang tayo lagi. Happy new year sis and your family also☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay ano ba yan bibili n nga lng kmi ng chicken joy for mefia noche nkakatmad n kc mgluto kc galing p ko kmi ni hubby s work eh my ngbigay ng gc s knya un sna ipmbibili ko haha. Anyway happy nee year 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago