Happy Memories of my Childhood

39 49
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Do you still remember your childhood? Do you still remember the time where you don't need to think of anything, where your mind is just filled of a thought on how you can escape in your mom eyes just to play with your friends. When they thought that you are sleeping but the truth is you are not. When your mom fetch you in your friends house and she has a stick in her hand hidden in her back ready to hit you when you move closer to her. Do you still remember the feeling of being hit by a hanger, slipper and "walis tambo?"

I experience this all, my childhood is full of scolding ang pain from hitting me but still the happy memory is there. I won't exchange it into anything, because in my childhood I experience those what a child should experience when your just a kid, not like in this new generation where thier room is their playground and thier gadgets is their plaything.

I will tell you the story of my Childhood, the one I remember the most and it is full of scolding but full of happy memories too, full of friends and no dull moments.

I am Ruffa, 15 years of age, and I believe in the saying that, "Love is Blind, Time is Gold, and Simplicity is Beauty," and I ......... Thank You!, I am the 3rd child of my Parents, haha. I have 3 siblings, my Sister, My Brother and the eldest Sister Brother, he's a she now, lol. My father has a sister, so she is my Auntie, she is a Tomboy so there is no change for her to have her own child because unfortunately she likes a she too. My auntie has a partner, I call them Mommy because that's what they want me to call them, so she has a partner they were together for a long time, not until our Creator take her.

They were together for I don't remember for how many year but, it's very long because they were together when they were just in their teens. My Mama is pregnant with me, when they decided to adopt? No, no, not like that it's like they just get me to be their daughter, there is no paper or any law involved, because my Auntie said that, if I decided to go back with my real mom I can freely go, if only I want it. And my real mom is just my neighbor so I can see her everywhere here, and when I don't like our viand in my Aunt's house I will just get some viand in my mom's Carenderia, lol. They get me by mom "Pagkahugot palang sa sinapupunan nya," that's what they say, and the truth is, I am not suppose to be their child because my Auntie wants a boy as a child, I am not their first choice I am just an option!!! Huhuhu. But my Mommy Me insist that I should be the one, she wants me! My Auntie can't do anything about it and so here I am, I don't why, why my Mommy Me choose me, but my guess is that, it's because of my "Overloaded Cuteness" he he he.

This is me and my brother (the suppose to be their child, the choosen one to complete all of the dragon balls), can you see the dog in the right side? Yes that one, the one who is looking intently into something, that's me yes.

Back to my childhood stories, I just tell you a brief history of my life, like 1% of it haha. Anyway, so I became my Auntie's daughter, but minus Mommy Me because she had this breast cancer and that kills her, I was just so little that time and no memory of how it happened but, I remember her face still.

When I was a child, I was always scolded because I am a veryyyyy hard headed kid. I love to play always. We have a bakery before, my Auntie I call her Mommy F. She told me their story about how they able to put up a bakery business, and it's because of their diligent and persistence they work hard for it. My Mama and Papa is working in her bakery while me, well I also help too, like putting a bread in a plastic. They also deliver their bread into places, but not that far way away places. And whenever they have a delivery, they will always leave me in the bakery together with their worker and my siblings.

And this is what I always do whenever they have a delivery....

Photo from conor mckenzie

Whenever they have a delivery, the blanket that we are using to protect our product from heat,I always get it make it as my dress, yes, just like that in the picture above this. I love dresses when I was a child because maybe my Mommy Me always buy me a dress, and she always want me to participate in any event that is for children, maybe they see me as her doll because, well I can't really blame her because of my overloaded cuteness that is why, but that is just guess haha charr.

Sorry for bombarding my article of my face, please bear with it just a little more, well this is my Article so I can post whatever I want, charr, lol.

Aside from the blanket, my shirt or my uniform, because elementary here has a very long skirt, I always fold it to make it look shorter then I will put a clip in the back and then I will walk in the pathway and sway my hips side by side just like in the cat walk, haha. This is not the end of this, i still have more. Sometimes, I will make my little brother dress up like me and we will play together, and then we have a neighbor, he is one of my childhood friend but I was older that him just 2 years. We will play together, the 3 of us, walk like a model and when we don't notice my Moms arrival, tago na us. That's is one scary moment haha, when we see us like that, instead of helping outside the store, here we are playing, yari na.

So, I should be in the store but because I love playing, I don't stay outside, I just play inside until my Mommy F came from their delivery. Whenever I hear the sound of her Tricycle, I know the sound of it, even if it's still far from the store, that's where I will stop playing and fold the blanket that I used and go outside like nothing happened, haha, she is so strict so I am so afraid of her. But she will still discover it because I forgot what I need to do and I will get a scolding from her.

This is the tricycle that she's using when she delivers the product, it is still functioning, she can even drives it even if she is already a stroke, but she's not driving it because we are not allowing her.

I still have more, even if my mom get mad at me, or hit me sometime because I am really a heard headed kid, I will do it again and just accept the scolding as long as I get to play with my playmate and I am happy.

I have a long legged. Long like a stool chair.

Growing up, I was in high school when I stop wearing a dress, I don't know. I have this thinking that "I want to be cool" like my mom, I didn't even notice that I was idolizing her. One time, because I want to be cool, I thought of "I want to have a moustache, I will look cool with it!" Then, because I want it, I shaved the little hair I have there. Another one is I shaved the hair in my legs and this is the result, I really can't wear a skirt or dress now, huhuhu!!! And I don't want to shave it now because, it's itchy once the hair start to grow again.

Since then, I never ever wear a dress, except when we had our JS prom, I had too wear one, for our grade huhu and when we have to perform in Mapeh, I can't remember but I think it's in Mapeh.

High School Days

Find me if you can. Look how akward I am in that dress, and it's pink seriously, I don't like pink I want black and white but I can't ask my Mom to buy me another dress because I am shy to ask her. So I just settle myself with that, I can't be choosy, it's for my grade.

If I can time travel back in time, if it's possible, I will go back again to the time where I am just a kid and just happy and contented for what we have.

You didn't have a happy childhood if you didn't experience the, bao hair.... Hahah.

This is the last, hahaha. I get this in my storage, I have a lot more, I have 4 big album full of our memory like events or celebration, so even if I didn't remember all of my childhood, I still have a copy, a physical copy that I can look at once I become old.

Bye bye!!

How about you? How's your childhood memory? What is your best memory as child?

8
$ 0.79
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Yen
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wala na akong masyadong memory.. wala kunti nlang din picture nung bata pa ako...hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha. Ay why naman , kahit nong elementary ka palang?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Memories meron. but Memories in photos wala na masyado friend kasi diba isla lang kami dati di uso dun yong cp kasi walang kuryente noon mga 2016 sa amin...hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay sabagay nga friend. Nakatatak naman na sa isip mo un kaya oks lang. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

maganda naman mga memories and mga experience kahit nasa island lang kami..masarap kaya mamuhay don...uwing uwi na nga ako eh...hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, ay sadyang totoo naman, lalo na pag matagal ka nag stay jam sa city mamimiss mo ang katahimikan sa lugar nyo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Growing up, I was in high school when I stop wearing a dress,.... Wait a minute! What?!

Then, your kinse aΓ±os? Weh? I thought your college graduate if I can remember in one post (don't know if it was yours, said your one). Can you clarify this? Hehe

On to the post, yea childhood days considered as the golden one! Can't replace it with any value or other memories. Honestly, when I stepped on college, I want time to reverse! To go back where I'm still have childlike mind! Thats why I am very fond of Time Travel Movies, series or similar stuffs. I want to achieve to travel back time and if preferably, I will stay in that timeline haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Natatawa ako haha, ikaw lang nakapansin nyan, di mo ba halatang joke yung nakalagay na age ko jan haha, ✌️.

Yeah, nothing can beat what the children experience before, say 90's until 2005 siguro, where gadgets is not a necessity before, laro sa labas ang hindi sa loob nang bahay, tapos umalis sa bahay ng napakalinis pag uwi ay puro putik ang katawan at mukha, may natira pang damo sa ulo haha, ihanda na ang pwet at ikay mapapalo ng malupit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha, di ako mahuhulog kaylanman sa patibong na "kinse aΓ±os" need documents to support that claim haha

Plus, di ko naranasan nung elem na umuwing taong putik haha, may kulay pa naman damit ko, kulay browny white ROFL

then, San ka sa pictures na yan?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahahaha, ang higpit mo naman ,

Hahaha, grabi naman, hindi din naman sakin whay i mean is sa mukha lalo na sa damit, haha.

Hanapin mooo ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ngek, maghihirap pa ako, ano yung "whack a mole" game hehe hahanapin ko pa

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kakatuwa nmn childhood memories mo..haha.. At an cute mo sa pic

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, salamat namam hihi. Salamat din sa upvote 🀧❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Walang anuman

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to know your. Childhood memory

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahh! Cool memories 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, seriously yes, it's really cool and joyful. Thank you for tha upvote ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Though I'm not getting any tips I gave you very simple upvoteπŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahahaha bao hair ba dear? Buti nga sayo bao hair eh sakin nagpagupit ako ng panlalaki kasi puro lalaki kalaro ko non dito kela lolo at lola. Tsaka di ako masyado sa mga babae 🀣 kaya nga naging mag bestfriend kami ni yellow shirt noon.

Anw..naexperience ko din mapalo pero kapag napapahamak lang ako doon nagagalit si mama pero kapag sa paglalaro naman masunurin naman akong bata may time din kasi doon sa dati naming tirahan don sa kabilang barangay, sa mga oras ng paglalaro mga alas tres ng hapon or alas kwatro doon lang nagsisilabasan. Makiki sugal sila mama doon sa silong ng mangga sa tapat ng bahay nila tita (bestfriend nya) nahihiya din ako makipag laro sa mga bata doon. Mas gugustuhin ko pa matulog 🀣 makulit din naman ako pero mas makulit ate ko lagi yun napapalo dati🀣

Naexperience ko din yung time na ung kumot ginagawa kong dress. Naglalaro ako sa bahay namin, bahay bahayan makalat din ako pero di naman nagagalit si mama kasi alam niyang magugulo din lang naman yun pag matutulog na kami sa tanghali. Madami din akong barbie dolls lagi kasi nagpapadala si Mama Ron samin ng mga laruan dati nung mga bata kami kaya kahit wala akong kalaro eh meron naman akong barbie doll

$ 0.00
User's avatar Reo
3 years ago

Haha, oo dear. May mas maikli pa naman pero di naman sya panggupit panlalaki, may bang pa din kasi 🀦. Baka kaya di sya maka crush back kashe 😲, joke lang. Ako naman yung kapatid ko tas yung kapit bahay namin, ayos pareho na silang gay πŸ˜‚

Ako madami beses, iba iba pang pamalo, haha. Katigas talaga ng ulo ko noon ee. Pero wala naman kayang malambot na ulo, haha. Buti dika nahawaan ni ate mo ng katigasan ng ulo, dapat kasi mas makulit ka kasi mas bata ka sa kanya diba haha. Pero wala naman sa eded yan haha.

Pi masaya kaya yun, itatali lang may dress kana, ped paikis tapos pwd ding pabuka ang tali, parang open air na dress πŸ˜‚. Nagka barbie din naman ako. Kaso diko trip di kasi natutupi ang tuhod, para makaupo baga sya, may ganon ee, nakita ko sa classmate ko na kadamot namang magpahirap, iba iba pa yung kanya may nauso non ee bratz barbie doll. Paper doll nalang tuloy, maigi pa, haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aaaaw ang kyooot naman 😍 And yung high school days, sooo old school hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha nalin nalin? Yung tricycle ba? Hahha salamat naman 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yung naka big smile. Ang cute haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahaha, labas gilagid ano πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala ang ganda2 mo ropa, 😍😍😍 kahit ang kulit kulit mo dati hahaha. halata ngang napabayaan ka sa kusina ngayon hahaha. πŸ˜…βœŒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha, nong kapahunan ko pa yaan dear, kamusta naman ngayon 🀧, wala na ang dating tamis ng pagmamahalan 🀧. Ay mali haha. Pano sila di ako inapigilan, ako naman tong si matakaw ayaw papigil 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super cute ni ate mo Ropa! Ang cute cute ng story telling mo haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Hahaha, salamatsuuuuu 🀩😘 and salamat sa upvote 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Waaahhhh ruffa chan is super kawaiii

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, noon cha-chan, awan kung nasaan na yang kacutan na yan ngayon 🀧, pero salamat hihi 🀩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pretty n kasi ngayon yiiehhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Di naman 🀧, puyat kasi ako lagi kaya yumg mata ko maiba naaa 🀧 sna all maganda ah 🀧

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're all pretty in pur own ways❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes namaannn, tama din hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Self lobe and self worth😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I recommend the English band Marillion. This band dedicated an entire album to Childhood. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l6p09jqRLp8 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=byK1O_V05kU

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really, is it good? I will try that. Thank you 😚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course, you won't regret it. End of childhood...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okie dokie, thank you hihi

$ 0.00
3 years ago