Are You Happy? Really?

23 37
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago
Photo from Google

What makes you Happy? Did someone ever ask you that question, or even the simple question Are you Happy? You are busy making other people's happy but, Are you Happy? You make an effort for others just so they can laugh and feel happy but the question is, do you feel happy on what you are doing too?

As for me, everytime I write an article, I always used any "Hugot," line that looks like a joke so that I can make my readers smile even if my jokes is the lamest, or anything that will make them laugh even a bit. You know, if they have a problem and they saw and read my article and it makes them happy, I will really feel glad and satisfied for what I wrote. I want them to enjoy my article, I want them to read it with their beautiful smile even if my article is not that good and i'm trying really hard to make it look like a funny article.

In my past article like my Photography Article, I always attached a funny story into it so that they will not just look on the photograph but they will also read it with enjoyment in their heart and it will really makes me happy, when I read a comment that they enjoy my article, I will feel proud of myself because, I make someone smile even just for a second at least I make him/her happy.

For me, Happiness really is a choice, you can choose to be happy if you want, you are the only one who will decide that not your EX who hurt you, not the failed result of your Entrance Examination to go to college, not the family who is bringing you down, and not your love ones who leave you because they had too.

You can feel heart broken, you can feel hopeless, you can feel afraid, you can mourn and any other feelings that you can feel but not for too long, if you really want to be happy, you need to move on, I know it's hard but if you really want to you can make it, if you fail today then try again tommorow, don't lose hope and try and and try until you succeed, then think you will make yourself be happy. You won't just stop functioning like it's the end of the world, not like that.

When I'm feeling down, lonely, and sad or when a feeling that can't really explain, I do thing just to make myself happy again and to make me feel alive. That is why I am saying that Happiness is a choice, you want to be happy, then be happy by doing what you desire. I will share the things I do if I'm sad or lonely.

  1. Watch Funny Videos on Facebook - when I feel sad because of something or because of something happened to our home, I will just go to Facebook and watch funny videos. I will just watch funny videos of the anime that I watch before, a music videos of my favorite KPop group or Japanese songs, a funny videos in some korean variety show or whatever the recommendation by facebook as long it can make me happy and make me forget my sadness. I'm like that, once I watch a funny video all of my sadness will be wash away, I will forget it and back to happy Ruffa.

  2. Play with my Baby Ambyy - I fondly call him Amby. He's also one of my stress reliever, he makes me happy because of his sweetness and adorableness. He's originally owned by our neighbor but, my Mama just adopt them, I mean them because there are two of them, Black Black and Amboy. They are nearly in their deathbed but thanks to Mama they survived. He's the one of my happy pill if I feel alone or something, we can't really avoid feeling that loneliness, I'm sure i'm not the only one, you too right?

  3. Sing my Favorite songs and record it on my phone - if browsing on facebook wont change my mood this is my another effective solution. I will sing my hearts out even if I sing like a frog, so what I'm the only one who's hearing it so daijobou daijobou. Through singing I can remove and forget all of the negative feelings I have in my heart and mind. You should try it too, sing and sing until you feel better and until your ears be destroyed by your own voice, haha.

  4. Eat, eat and eat - this is the best of them all. Eat and eat and eat until until my tummy burst from eating. Eating too much food is not for broken hearted only, it's for some stressed people too. I just eat junk foods, street foods, bread, burger and Sweet Potato Fries with a lot of sugar. If I'm sad this is also one of my stress reliever, and its very effective too so your should try it. Eat until you forget your ex and think that you are a crocodile and you were eating him alive, it's very effective seriously.

  5. Love yourself more than anyone - this is really the key if you want to be happy. Love yourself, accept yourself, accept your vulnerability, free your mind from unnecessary thought, be positive always, dont think of the people who leaves you, instead think of those people who's still with you and still suppporting you until today.

If you really want to be happy then be happy, no one will stop you for doing that. Don't dwell too much in the past that it's already happened and can never bring back, try to make new memories with new people and make yourself happy. Smile because your happy not because you have to. Be happy and love yourself.

Written by @Ruffa

Lead Image from Facebook

9
$ 0.63
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 1
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

When I'm not happy I watch funny videos on yt or fb. But what makes me happier is a good food ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy when I got loads of food to eat! When my husband take me to asean shop to buy Filipino foods! I'm happy when my kids are happy and my family happy. I'm happy when I can watch a full episodes of koreanovela in one night marathon! ๐Ÿ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, see maraming bagay or gawain talaga ang pwdng makapag pasaya sa atin, so pillin nalang natin talagang maging masaya pag halimbawa may problema at harapin iyon with bonakid, batang may laban ๐Ÿ’ช. Haha seryoso 1 night? Diko kaya yan my gosh, mga 2 days kaya ko pa tapusin pero in 2 night, neveemond sasakit ulo ko sa ganyan hahaha.

Ay salamat pala sa Sponsorship, ako namay naliligayahan talaga ng napaka bongga ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Right, thats a good thought,that happiness was always a choice,and our doings be always leads to what outcome it would be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sometimes I'm also asking myself, am I really happy? But the moment I thought about it, I just feel sad about the reality.. But still trying to put my faith high, and continue to follow my chosen path.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, lets just have faith to him, di naman nya tayo papabayaan kaya kahit anong problema pa kaharapin natin, malalampasan din natin yan, just smile and be happy ๐Ÿค—

Thnks sa upvote uli ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy person k cguro n person..kya looking bata kpa dn ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Uhm, I think yeah haha, well because I am not that kind of person who let myself down. I always look fro my happiness. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yesss thats what we need to always do. Choose to be happy ๐Ÿคฉ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes but of course it is also important that sometimes we release the sadness through crying or what-so-ever

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha, stress eating is not my style. I don't eat much when I am sad, I just watch movies, listening to Christian songs it helps me elevate my mood and lighten my feelings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhhhh, why naman, masarap kaya kumain hahaha magkakabilbil kalang nga ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ayoko kase may bilbil ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, sana all, ako kasi mahal ako ng bilbil ko kaya ayaw nya ako iwanan pero ung fundss ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜ฑ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha love na love ka ๐Ÿ˜† ang funds di ka lan ๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaja, kaya nga ,๐Ÿคง๐Ÿคง๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well said. But I was different. When bot gave me his tips I become so happy, haha but now bot forget me. So only outdoor games make me happy๐Ÿ˜ nothing else๐Ÿ˜ช whole day I wait for that time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha, well that too. But sad to say he's not visiting me too. Lets jist wait and see I hope he doesn't forget me. Haha. Outdoor games do you play basketball or soccer or whatever?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the tips are very useful for staying happy. When I'm upset. This is what I do to make my mind better. I think the tips will be useful for everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear, try to do that too. It will not ease all of your problem but it will help gather your thoughts to be better

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you.. Thank you so much for this article. I think It will helps others to be happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank yoo for visiting too ๐Ÿคฉ๐Ÿคฉ, have you notice the funds?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes. I noticed that. I think it's due to bugs and hopefully it will be fixed soon. I have seen this happen before

$ 0.00
3 years ago