Stressful Owanbe

5 17
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Today's article

Today was really stressful for me. It all started yesterday when I was trying to make up with the limited time left for me sew the cloth I bought for today's occasion. The light was going on and off which was so annoying. I finished the sewing when it's almost some minutes to 12am and I finally had time to rest after many hours on the sewing machine.

In a blink of an eye, I realised it's morning again and it's one of my sister's wedding. I have been with her for a while especially since I got admitted into the same school she was. I stayed with her at times and she had helped me with a lot of things since then. I carried my lazy body up from the bed to make preparations for the day. As early as 9am I was already at the venue of the wedding because the registry comes before the engagement ceremony. When I saw her in the car I was so happy for her because she is finally getting married after all these while. She look so beautiful in her white wedding dress that I couldn't stop saying "awwwn" and I took some pictures of her and ran some errands.

About some minutes after 9 the program started. The registry marriage does not take long we were done after about an hour and half. This made me remember a court wedding my family attended some years back. I was in school but I got some gist about the wedding. When it was time for the couple to be joined together, as they would always say, they told the groom to show the bride a sign of love and the groom hugged the bride, those in charge of the program refused to accept the hug they wanted a kiss, but this brother disagreed and "the wedding con scatter" 😂😂😂 this brother said he's an evangelist and such thing is not allowed in the public. The court officials packed their stuff and proceeded out of the hall. That was when the begging all started still he refused the wife was already confused. I couldn't stop laughing when they were narrating what happened at the event for me, but thank God the wedding was successful when the groom finally agreed.

I was busy running errands as usual when I spotted some of her friends I knew with her in school. I find it surprising when they spotted me in the hall. We gisted for a while and took some pictures together. And we all danced with the bride when it's time for her to be brought in. After all the ceremony, it's time for the reception, the most stressful and annoying part for me when I know I am part of the servers. Dealing with some uncivilized set of people is frustrating. It's not actually their fault it's not like they needed a ticket to enter the hall, so even those that were not invited came for the wedding causing hold up and all that. Problem we have with these people is that they only came to find what they will eat. You don't need to find plates for them 😂 they already have their container in their bag and they are ready to pack as much as possible.

I managed to serve the bride's friend that were present at the wedding it will be very wrong for them to come and not be entertained. We managed to serve everybody present and satisfy them. After the reception I finally had time to rest and finally time to go back home. I accompanied her friends to board the bus that will take them back to their destination.

This is just the summary of how my day went.

Thank you for reading ♥️ ♥️ ♥️

3
$ 0.37
$ 0.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Today's article

Comments

You did a lot I have to admire your strength. She's really beautiful and I was hoping we would see you in your fine outfit too hahaha but I understand, you have a lot on your plate. Well done and congratulations to her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I actually took some pictures but they were not really nice because I was already tired at that time. Thank you ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww... So sorry about that. Rest as much as you can, please.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 😩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago