No Device Weekend

4 22
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Today's article

Hello to my fellow writers. I hope our day went well. It's midnight here already and I decided to make a post.before I sleep I have been unactive year for days now due to my faulty phone. I am managing it for now till I have a chance to repair it. I made a post last week on hive about a no device weekend and I'll be sharing my answer here.

You have no computer, mobile phones or gaming console for the entire weekend. Write at least 350 words about how you feel and why and how you handle having no device to occupy yourself with.

In this new age, having a mobile device is a trending and important aspect of life. From surfing the internet, to watching movies and listening to music and news. All these and lots more are achievable with the help of a mobile device.

If I have no computer or mobile phones or any gaming device for a whole weekend. Of course it will be as boring as ever, because apart from sleeping, eating, bathing and cooking, all other activities of mine is attached to my mobile phone. For that weekend, I will have no access to watching series, music and Internet, my weekend activities is spent indoors, so I will feel bad and down.

However, part of human's nature is improvising. I will resolve to doing some activities that will make me busy. Living in a country where there is constant irregular supply of power has taught me and trained me over the years, I have spent a whole three day without a power supply, my phone was off throughout that even my parent were worried at home because they are unable to call me.

Firstly, I will search my dad's library to find a book and read, i love reading afterall. Even though I read most times on my phone I will improvise by reading from a book instead. There are lots of interesting books I am yet to read so I will start reading them. Secondly, I will cook some home made snacks and foods, I love cooking and baking afterall, I will create a lot of ideas on my head and try something new in the kitchen. I will try out some singing also, although, its a thing I do alongside doing some house chores. Also, I will try sewing, I will check for some fabric I am yet to cut and sew and make a dress. These are what I will do with my weekend without a mobile device.

Lead Image source from unsplash.

The original post first appeared [here](https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@royaldiadem/week-122-weekend-engagement-concept)

Thank you for reading

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Today's article

Comments

Pick a book to read, hard copy book for that matter. I really need to adjust myself again because I'm gradually drifting from a typical human... How do you guys cope with reading hard copy books?😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read when I didn't have any other choice. You just have to train yourself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didnt tried living a a week without any phone, but I'm sure it's also good for us, on the other way, to keep our eyes and brain rest for a while.

But for someone who really get used to gadgets, it's also boring.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right, very boring and hard to let go

$ 0.00
1 year ago