Movie Review: Alchemy of Souls

9 27
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Movie Review: Alchemy of Souls

Good day to everyone. I hope we all had a great day. Today I will be doing the review of a recently watched series by me. I watch different types of movies but mostly I watch America, Kdrama and Indian most times. This particular one is a Kdrama series and it's Fantasy/Romance series.

Set in an historical era, in the country of Daeho. This country does not exist in the world map. There exists mages from different families with different powers and abilities. This movie hits differently unlike other kdrama we are all familiar with. The plot, the settings, the storyline and the characters were all perfect. The series is all about magic and swords fighting which has always been what I enjoy watching.

I love the combination of the two leads, Jang Uk and Mu deok, whose fate were twisted due to an alchemy of souls also known as soul shifting. Jang Uk's father who was a strong and skillful magician shifted his soul with the body of the king in an attempt to help the king bear a child before his death, the king who has a sick and weak body wants a strong body for few days in order to bear an heir to the crown. The king betrayed him and took the master's wife as his own. And she bore a son who was named Jang Uk. Nobody knows the real father of Jang Uk was the king and his father disappear after his birth.

The female lead on the other hand, was formerly Naksu a shadow assassin who kills the mages in the land ruthlessly in an attempt to aveng her father's death who was killed by the mages. The day Naksu almost met her death after fighting with the mages, she shifted her soul into the body of a weak and blind girl. As a result, she lost her powers, her real body was burnt and her soul was trapped into the body of Mu deok who became Jang Uk's servant.

The plot twist between these two characters, Jang Uk, a trouble maker, he has never mastered any spell successfully, he is regarded as a nuisance among others. Mudeok, formerly an assassin, now a servant secretly trained his master Jang Uk to be best warrior.

It shows the value of friendship and loyalty and thirst for power as there are villian in the series who were after the power of the ice stone. The power of has no definite owner, but the ice stone currently lies in the hands of the wicked, who were using it to exploit and do evil.

Other characters in the movie portrayed different roles that were all amazing. I recommend this series for as many that likes movies that deals with magic and swords fighting. It really worth watching.

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

Image Source: Google.

6
$ 0.65
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Ritzyangel-BCH
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago

Comments

I'm usually scared of fighting movies especially with sword. Happy New Month 💖

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really? It's the first time I'm hearing this. Happy New Month to you too ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The way you people are talking about this movie eh,. I have changed my routine and want to go for it. Normally I don't have chance for movie 😢

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah.... please do. It's very interesting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the series that I added on my list because I want to watch it my friend. I heard a lot from the others that this Korean series is great. I heard also that there's a season 2.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. There's a season 2 coming out by December

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's what I've heard. It must be exciting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago