An Hectic Week it was

3 17
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Just write

Hey! Everyone. How's our weekends going. As for me, I'm so glad today is Saturday. I finally have time to rest and sleep reasonably. Although I had a test earlier, now I'm back home since noon. This week has been an interesting and hectic one for me. I had series of test this week, backed up with academic activities, series of lectures along side.

The work load was so much that I was scared of having any type of sickness, I had to stay awake in the middle of the night to read and prepare for the test. My parents keep checking on me every now and then just to make sure that I'm fine.

The first test I had this week was on Wednesday, it was less stressful because it was in the morning, though we had to wait for a while outside before we were allowed to go into the ICT Hall to write the test. Yesterday was another one, lectures start as early as 8am that day, our test got delayed due to some issues from the Coordinators. We finally wrote the test by 4pm after we have waited for hours under the sun. As early as 9am today, I wrote another test and we were delayed a little bit also.

Through it all, I thank God that I didn't break down. I was vigorous and energetic, I never gave up because honestly it wasn't easy, going out since 7am, coming back home late in the night only to sleep for few hours and resume to reading hundreds of pages in preparation for another day that's starting.

As a student, we all are going through a trying period these days, if you know one please check up on them and keep encouraging them. One of our lecturers used a bit of her time to pray for us before commencing her lectures, she knew what was going on. Unfortunately, I can't look up to Christmas approaching as a time to rest, that happens to be the time our exams are starting. Well, better days are ahead, however, this period has come to stay with us for a while and we will not relent.

I really hope this new week will be good for all of us.

Image Source: Unsplash

Thank you for reading ♥️♥️♥️

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Just write

Comments

My weekend is not good my friend because I experiencing a cough and runny nose then I had a dysmenorrhea too. It makes me so weak. 🥺

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So sorry for that. Rest well and keep warm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. I will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago